Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Dish was fairly tasty, however I would definitely cut down on the Balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Hodawanus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Made this recipe as is and marinated the chicken for about 5 hrs. It tasted good, but my husband and I felt that it was lacking something. Perhaps marinading overnight/for 24 hrs makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Followed recipe exactly but didn't have onion or parsley and used chicken tenders. The flavor was great and I think it helped that I used tenders because each bite of chicken had more seasoning than if I had used a thick chicken breast. This is great served along with a side dish or two. Tomorrow I'm going to serve the lefovers on a salad. Definite repeat. Almost forgot, the tenders only required 20 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This is delicious. I used fresh herbs from my garden and served it with Allrecipes' recipe for Cherry Tomato salad. I also froze the left over chick in individual packets for easy from the freeser meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
It would be helpful here to list the amounts of herbs BEFORE CHOPPING, so that they could all be chopped together in the blender with the oil and vinegar. . . easier and faster. Otherwise, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMarge

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I used white balsamic by accident and it rocked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Very easy marinade and tasty. It has a distinct balsamic taste; if you like the flavor, you'll love this recipe. The fresh herbs were a nice touch- great flavor. I don't have a grill, so I used a George Foreman, which didn't work so well-- the marinade burned (like it has a tendency to do on that "grill"). Next time I am going to bake it in the oven, including the marinade in the baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was delicious. Didn't change anything. Wonder how sirloin pork chops would be marinated in this. Has anyone tried it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lake Ann, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I thought this was terrific. Not for someone who doesn't like balsamic vinegar. I plan to try it on pork next. And I think you could use dried herbs if fresh are not on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I love balsamic vinegar, and herbs, but though I made this recipes per instructions, it was only okay for us. Even the grill didn't add the expected flavor. I did pound the breasts down, and will admit, it was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States