Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
We all liked this chicken. After reading the reviews about it being a little too tart, I too changed the quantities of oil and vinegar and added a touch of brown sugar. I did 1/3 c oil, 1/4 vinegar, and 1 T brown sugar. Worked well. Glad for the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Delicious! We marinated overnight. The flavor and tenderness is great. Next time I may add a bit more balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
All four of us like it, and it's easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This may be the best grilled chicken that I've ever cooked. I just love cooking with fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I generally follow recipes to the letter when offering reviews, because I think that is the fair way to review. However, on this one, I wish I would have read the reviews first and modified it before preparing. I agree with other users who say the balsamic vinegar over-powered the other flavors. When putting such a nice combination of herbs into my blender, I expected a nice, herby, and savory chicken. Instead, it tasted like balsamic vinegar and nothing else. That is ALL I tasted. My son was a fan but the rest of us were not impressed. Next time, I will cut the vinegar in half or perhaps use white wine instead. It was very simple to prepare though, and has potential. Definitely do not follow the recipe as written!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Ham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This recipe is wonderful. I didn't add the vinegar until the next morning, for fear it would be too strong. I also left some without, because my daughter hates any vinegar and it was great too. So glad I found this recipe. YUMMY! Already getting request for for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuri'sMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This was good, but I made a few changes to the original recipe. I used dried instead of fresh herbs in half the recommended amounts. I realized I did not have any sage on hand, so I used poultry seasoning (which has some sage in it) instead. I also swapped the amounts of olive oil and vinegar. My chicken marinated for about 5 hours. While it was grilling, I basted it a few times with the marinade. It was good with salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Wonderful marinade! I did cut back on the balsamic vinegar a bit, though. I made a vegan version of this, using seitan. It came out delicious on the grill, juicy and just crispy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garyloewenthal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
My husband really liked this! I did cut back on the Balsamic vinegar to 1/4 cup, also used dry herbs at 1 tsp for 1 Tbl, and heaping 1/4 tsp for 1 tsp. Marinated almost 3 hours and they grilled perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Used (mostly) fresh herbs, marinated for 5+ hours, used 6 yr balsamic (less oil/vinegar than called for), and grilled over charcoal. Tender, flavorful, and delicious. Note: used small hunks of meat rather than whole breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIVEEVILLISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States