Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
marinade is good, don't skimp on balsamic vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Great taste and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Flavorful chicken. It was easy to mix the ingredients. The aroma was different and had my family wondering what I was cooking. Once presented, they continued to wonder since the finished cooked chicken looks different than what they usually have. Once they began eating everyone was extremely pleased with it. One that I would repeat for even a larger group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I was SO excited to try this after making the marinate - it smelled great! But, I thought it just tasted OK. And my husband (who'd rather eat things plain) wasn't crazy about it. Maybe my expectations were too high after smelling the marinate all afternoon! The chicken was nice and tender though. Not sure if I'll try this again... especially because I'm not sure what I'd change to improve it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chibi chef
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Great flavor, low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This recipe was fabulous!!!! Instead of chicken I did it with Pork and I have never tasted such moist and tender pork off of the grill before. My entier family loved it and I have some picky eaters :o) I did switch the amounts of the balsamic vinegar and olive oil though. I used 1/2 cup of olive oil and 1/4 cup of the balsamic vinegar instead so there was not as strong of a vinegar taste. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I sliced the chicken, marinated it, then b-b-q it, about 3 minutes each side. Delicious, quick, easy, great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
very easy,delicious and fresh tasting. I used an 18 year aged balsalmic vinegar. Buy the best you can find. Makes it wonderful.Easy enough for family and special enough for company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Very good!!! Extremely easy to make (we let ours marinate for about 36 hours) and very flavorful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
A tasty grilled chicken recipe. The balsamic gave it a great flavour, and I used one that had been aged, so it gave a sweeter flavour to the marinade. I made the recipe as directed, except used fresh sage, and marinated closer to the 2 hours. I agree with other reviewers that using different blends of herbs would be worth trying with this recipe. Thanks Robyn - a definite make-again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Displaying results 101-110 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States