Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I've made this recipe a couple of time, and just hadn't reviewed it yet. I didn't have all the herbs recommended fresh, so I used half the amount of dry herbs instead. For using so many herbs, the flavor was still surprisingly mild. A good keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Tried the recipe. Easy to follow. Only the chicken was a bit dry. Any way to recommend to make the chicken pieces more juicy? Elsie Low, Singapore
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This was a very tasty recipe! I made a sauce of butter, soy sauce, garlic and lemon and poured it over the chicken. Like some other reviewers, I baked the chicken for about 35 minutes at 375. Came out really tender with lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
5 Star Marinade. Who knew this mix would be so good on chicken? It stayed so moist and added a yummy fresh flavor. I did not have balsamic so I used vinegar with a couple Tbsp. Red wine I had open. Even the kids ate it! Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpgFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
2 words - Yu...mmy! lol I did not use the rosemary (we don't like it) but I subbed extra thyme instead. Everything else was the same. I put the chicken and marinade in a ziploc, put the bag in the freezer (a week ago), got it out last night to thaw and grilled it tonight. It not only looked good it tasted great too. My husband and I both really liked it. Not too vinegary at all (if you think it is too vinegary then you might be using a cheap balsamic), and not too herby either. The right blend of everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Very good. The meat was extremely tender. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Very Good....I cut back on the balsamic vinegar just a little bit...turned out very good. Instead on boneless chicken breasts I used chicken thighs, legs, & breasts with bones. Grilled it med/high heat to brown and then indirect heat to finish. Very similar to Grilled Tuscan Chicken, but the pieces work better for a large party. Everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This made fantastic chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Nice refreshing flavor. Certainly easy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I'm giving it 5 stars because i tweaked the recipe a LOT due to lack of ingredients. With the correct ones i'm sure it would have been fantastic too. Didnt have any balsamic vinegar so just added 2 tablespoons of regular malt vinegar with teaspoon of sugar! Had all driend herbs and no sage. Left to marinade for about 4 hours and the chicken was so soft, even b4 cooking! I think the trick 2 juicy chicken is vinegar in the marinade. Not dry at all, even had to pour away some of the juices from the chicken before plating up! Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States