Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
So moist! Delicious recipe that my husband and I both love! The flavour is amazing and not too strong. Highly recommend, thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
We love the strong herb flavors of this chicken! If you don't like balsalmic vinegar I would suggest you don't even try it. I make it with dried herbs as I don't usually have fresh herbs on hand and it turns out fine. Just make sure to decrease the amounts as dry herbs are stronger than fresh. This chicken is best when cooked on the grill as the smoky flavor blends incredibly well with the herbs and balsalmic vinegar. I have made this chicken for a few guests and everyone has said they loved it. It's great served with roasted garlic mashed potatoes and grilled asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
I am not much of a chicken lover, but the herbs made this chicken pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
Very good and super easy! My husband and I both enjoyed it very much. I only marinated for 1 hour, and put it on the grill and the flavour was great!! We will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
This recipe was so easy, and most, if not all the ingredients are things you normally have around the kitchen. The chicken turned out very tender and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
My husband is not a real fan of chicken but he LOVED this recipe. Like the others, I reduced the vinegar to 1/2 cup, and used only 1/2 cup of olive oil. I didn't have sage, and it still tasted great. I parbroiled my chicken first, then transfered it to a bowl and covered it with the marinade. It soaked for about half an hour, and then I grilled my chicken on low for about half an hour. The chicken was TENDER, and the flavor was WONDERFUL! Thank you, I will be making this again, and I am planning on trying it on pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
Moist and tasty chicken. This was a great recipe. I added more olive oil and used all dried herbs except for the parsley. Marinated about one hour. I also pounded the chicken breasts. This was a really nice dish. Will make it again. The balsamic vinegar was not noticeable and I made the recipe exactly as recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
This recipe is so easy and tasty. You want to come back for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
What a wonderful recipe! Since I was unable to find all of the fresh herbs in the grocery store, I opted to use all dried herbs instead. I found there was no need to reduce the amount of herbs since I had marinated about three pounds of chicken. I suggest marinating for 24 hours in a Ziploc bag. The chicken was moist and very flavorful! My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
This was fantastic! Very flavorful, and a health conscious recipe. It's great to have healthy options that taste great too! I used all dried herbs. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States