Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very tasty! I would suggest pounding down the chicken breasts to make them thinner, though. I eyeballed the herbs (used some fresh, some dry), white wine vinegar instead of balsamic, and it turned out great on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as listed, although I used some dried herbs instead of fresh because it was what we had. I marinated it for about 2 hours and it game out great. Fantastic and very easy. We'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Great marinade! I only had dried herbs and it still worked great. I did cut back on the balsamic just a bit. Came out real good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Delicious! It had a sweet flavor to it. I have to admit I added a little worcestire sauce, and didn't have parsley so I used lemon basil instead. I also used fresh sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Delicious. Did need more salt than I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I don’t generally like marinades because the meat tastes like the marinade, not the meat. My wife likes experimenting with marinades so she convinced me to try this. The marinade looked vile to tell you the truth, but it was a nice combination of flavors. To my surprise, although the marinade made the chicken look burnt, it kept the meat moist and didn’t have an overpowering flavor. Other than using bone-in chicken breasts, I followed the recipe with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Pretty good! Although not the best grilled chicken I've ever had, this was decent nonetheless. And WOW, was this ever moist! I do have one gripe tho.... The fresh herb flavor was VERY mild (I thought it would be stronger - my marinate smelled WONDERFUL). I only marinated my chicken breasts for two hours. Next time I'll marinate overnight for optimal results. I also think I'll decrease the balsamic a little bit so that the marinade becomes more paste-like. This will ensure that the herbs adhere better to the meat. If you like the taste of balsamic, just use a stronger one to compensate (there are a multitude of varieties to choose from). Served with a tuscan bean salad and fresh rosemary bread, this was a quick and healthy meal. Thanks for sharing, Robyn! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
My family raved about this grilled chicken. I used fresh herbs from our herb garden, rosemary, thyme, dill, parsley and also added the suggested dried sage and garlic. The chicken only marinated for 45 min. After grilling, I cut it in thin slices, laid it on top of rice pilaf and topped with mandarin oranges. It was beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
baked instead of grilling, 375 for 35 minutes, and it was delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
perfect. All fresh herbs, added fresh spring onions, switch amounts of oil and vinegar, added 4 tblspns butter. Squeeze lemon on the chicken right before serving. Amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States