Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
My husband really liked this! I did cut back on the Balsamic vinegar to 1/4 cup, also used dry herbs at 1 tsp for 1 Tbl, and heaping 1/4 tsp for 1 tsp. Marinated almost 3 hours and they grilled perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Used (mostly) fresh herbs, marinated for 5+ hours, used 6 yr balsamic (less oil/vinegar than called for), and grilled over charcoal. Tender, flavorful, and delicious. Note: used small hunks of meat rather than whole breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIVEEVILLISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Very tastey and great on the grill. Went well with the Tropical Quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This is a wonderful grilled chicken recipe. I thought the amount of Balsamic would be a little tart, but actually pretty tasty. I used all fresh herbs, but had no parsley, so used cilantro instead and we loved it. I should have added a touch more kosher salt to the marinade. Next time I will add a little salt and probably add a little more olive oil. This is a very nice grilled chicken! I will save this one and make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I left out the sage and only let it marinate for an hour and a half, but it turned out great! It has so much flavor. I paired it with corn and a bed of rice for a nice compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Four stars for appearance, but 4.5 stars for taste. We felt this had a good flavor. This did not look like another "naked" chicken breast, but the dark brown chicken was a little strange looking. I marinated for 24 hours and used a very nice balsamic vinegar. I also used all fresh herbs, and if I do this again, I will probably cut the vinegar by half and double the herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Loved the spice combination. I grilled bone-in chicken breasts with the skin on. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Great basic chicken recipe. Ate it with some kabocha and orzo. My only complaint was that my chicken stuck to the grill, so I guess the oil you marinate it in isn't enough to keep it from sticking. I'll add it on the grill next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulettep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
We were not impressed with this recipe; however, I did not completely ding it because I followed reviews and added the balsamic later in the marinating. I also did not have all of the parsley. I can say it drastically needs salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I like balsamic vinegar but I only used about 1/3 cup. Marinating 2 hours was plenty. I used fresh rosemary and thyme which I do think makes a nice difference from using dried. Very flavourful! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie Zorn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States