Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I'm not a big fan of vinegar in general, so I was a little leary of this recipe, especially with a half cup in the marinade. But the wife and kids love balsamic, so I thought I would give it a try. It turned out fantastic! We pounded out the chicken breasts and doubled the garlic. We didn't have any sage so we just went without and marinated it for about 4 hours. Very juicy, flavorful and didn't have an overpowering vinegar taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drew Hess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groveland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
after reading reviews I tried this for baking 12 chicken wings. It was really good. 375 x 50 minutes was just right. Baked the wings right with the marinade and served over white rice. reminds of chicken adobo. Can't wait to do it with chicken pieces on the grill, but I will leave the skin on. Know it will be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
best chicken ive had in a LONG time. well worth the 2 day marinating period!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This is very good. It's a great way to used up the fresh herbs in the garden. And you can add as many herbs as you would like to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This came out really good. I was kind of hesistant to add 1/2 cup of balsamic vinegar because I thought the vinegar would overpower the herbs, but to my surprise it didn't and it was delicious. I used the marinade for chicken kabobs and I was only able to marinade the chicken for a little less than 2 hours and it still tasted great! Next time I will marinade it longer to get the full effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
this was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
My family loves this chicken. It stays real moist when grilling and is full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I liked this recipe,What I suggest is if you don't like the sour taste very much (so dominant), the 2 hrs marinating is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for, a way to make flavorful chicken breast without drying it out. I made a double batch of this for dinner and leftovers. Boyfriend loved it. Asked me to make it again. This is a perfect base. I changed the herbs and added some red pepper flakes for a little spiciness but this recipe is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Excellent recipe! I did it without salt as I am trying to lower my sodium intake. Even without the salt it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States