Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This was easy and fast - I marinated it for about 3 hours. Flavor was great, tho chicken wasn't quite as moist as I'd hoped. Would make it again but half the herbs and allow it to marinate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Made very moist chicken. The only thing I didnt like was that the vinegar taste was a little strong and I am a fan of balsamic. Will reduce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I used expensive, very high quality balsamic vinegar. This was okay, but not great - I thought it could have been more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
marinade is good, don't skimp on balsamic vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Great taste and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Flavorful chicken. It was easy to mix the ingredients. The aroma was different and had my family wondering what I was cooking. Once presented, they continued to wonder since the finished cooked chicken looks different than what they usually have. Once they began eating everyone was extremely pleased with it. One that I would repeat for even a larger group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I was SO excited to try this after making the marinate - it smelled great! But, I thought it just tasted OK. And my husband (who'd rather eat things plain) wasn't crazy about it. Maybe my expectations were too high after smelling the marinate all afternoon! The chicken was nice and tender though. Not sure if I'll try this again... especially because I'm not sure what I'd change to improve it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chibi chef
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Great flavor, low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This recipe was fabulous!!!! Instead of chicken I did it with Pork and I have never tasted such moist and tender pork off of the grill before. My entier family loved it and I have some picky eaters :o) I did switch the amounts of the balsamic vinegar and olive oil though. I used 1/2 cup of olive oil and 1/4 cup of the balsamic vinegar instead so there was not as strong of a vinegar taste. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I sliced the chicken, marinated it, then b-b-q it, about 3 minutes each side. Delicious, quick, easy, great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States