Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
5 Star Marinade. Who knew this mix would be so good on chicken? It stayed so moist and added a yummy fresh flavor. I did not have balsamic so I used vinegar with a couple Tbsp. Red wine I had open. Even the kids ate it! Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpgFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
2 words - Yu...mmy! lol I did not use the rosemary (we don't like it) but I subbed extra thyme instead. Everything else was the same. I put the chicken and marinade in a ziploc, put the bag in the freezer (a week ago), got it out last night to thaw and grilled it tonight. It not only looked good it tasted great too. My husband and I both really liked it. Not too vinegary at all (if you think it is too vinegary then you might be using a cheap balsamic), and not too herby either. The right blend of everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Very good. The meat was extremely tender. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Very Good....I cut back on the balsamic vinegar just a little bit...turned out very good. Instead on boneless chicken breasts I used chicken thighs, legs, & breasts with bones. Grilled it med/high heat to brown and then indirect heat to finish. Very similar to Grilled Tuscan Chicken, but the pieces work better for a large party. Everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This made fantastic chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Nice refreshing flavor. Certainly easy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I'm giving it 5 stars because i tweaked the recipe a LOT due to lack of ingredients. With the correct ones i'm sure it would have been fantastic too. Didnt have any balsamic vinegar so just added 2 tablespoons of regular malt vinegar with teaspoon of sugar! Had all driend herbs and no sage. Left to marinade for about 4 hours and the chicken was so soft, even b4 cooking! I think the trick 2 juicy chicken is vinegar in the marinade. Not dry at all, even had to pour away some of the juices from the chicken before plating up! Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I call this 'Scarborough Faire Chicken' - you know, parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme! The only change I make is reducing the balsamic vinegar and increasing the olive oil; otherwise, the vinegar seems to overpower the other flavors. This recipe results in extremely flavorful, moist chicken. Have even made this marinade and given jars of it away as gifts. Thanks so much for a really great grilling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMY3600

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Booneville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This was great! I used all dried herbs, and only marinaded for about 45 minutes. My two small children and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Yum! This was delicious, only I did make a few changes. The first and most significant was I used white wine instead of balsamic vinegar. The flavor from the wine went really well with the mixture of herbs. I used all fresh herbs and added a bit more then it called for. I poked holes in the tops on the chicken thighs and let them marinade for 24 hours. Then I baked them on about 190 degrees Celsius for about 15 minutes and then grilled them in the oven until they went brown and crisp on top. The result was succulent, flavorful, and crispy chicken. I served this with pasta with a garlic white wine sauce and a nice fresh salad on the side. Thank you for the recipe, I was defiantly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazdyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States