Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I made this recipe for dinner last night. I like recipes with fresh ingredients, few calories and that taste great. This met all of this and more. The only thing I changed was to use red wine vinegar instead of the balsamic. I mixed all the ingredients in my mini food processor, poured it over the chicken breasts and let them set in my refrigerator about 5 hours. I broiled them in my oven for about 7 minutes on a side. (A huge rain storm changed our plan.) I served these juicy, flavorful breasts with fresh vegetables and red potatoes then added raspberry pie and ice cream for dessert. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
loved the taste of this chicken, normally I only eat dark meat. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
this was tasty.. i used the marinade on 3 chicken quarters w/o the skin.. i forgot to add the parsley and used dried rosemary for the fresh.. i decreased the balsamic to 1/3 cup and the oil down to 3 T's.. felt like this would go really well with pork.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was delicious! I marinated overnight and they were perfect. Wonderful fresh herb flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Love this chicken, have made it several times this summer. It's my go to barbecue chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
So delicious! The only thing I didn't use was parsley and I used dried herbs. So flavorful and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeslieS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
great--used 1/2 teaspoon salt and 4-5 grinds balck pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Perfection! This recipe is wonderful and I have alread put it into our Family Favorite file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I was really worried about this recipe after I had blended it up. It looked pretty revolting. Once it was on the grill for a few minutes it was beautiful. I made 4 breasts at a total 3lbs. I increased the vinegar to 2/3 cup and oil to 1/2 cup. I used a pre-packaged organic fresh spice blend of sage, rosemary, and thyme along with the 2 tablespoons of parsley. It sat in the fridge for about 10 hours. It was pretty freakin' amazing. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan Hargrave

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This chicken tasted amazing! I had to tweak it a little bit because of lack of some ingredients, so instead of balsamic i used italian dressing. It still tasted absolutely delicious! I usually eat my chicken with ketchup but the herbs made it so flavorful that I didn't even need the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States