Grilled Chicken with Ginger and Black Bean Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Love this recipe! It is so easy and tastes great. It is my new go to recipe for potlucks. I get many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Just three stars for this one as it lacks some essentials. The second time around I added two tablespoons honey, about one quarter cup rice wine, and a pinch of red pepper flake. Much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This is soooo good. Will definately make again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I made this with a couple of chicken quarters, and pretty much quadrupled the ingredients (I wanted enough to marinate the chix plus have some left over to baste during baking). I marinated them for two hours, and baked in the oven at 350f for about 45 mins. Not bad at all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Very easy to make and tasted great! I don't think the ingredients would be enough to marinate 6 thighs, though (I used 4). Although the recipe called for 2 hours marinating, I did it in 1, and it worked fine. I might want to try adding some satay sauce to give it a kick the next time or use half ginger and half lemon grass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This is the easiest recipe ever. A good one when you're short on time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliane Ohlhauser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
this was pretty good. next time i make it, i will add either fish sauce or soy sauce to add more flavor. even some lemon may add a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TALULABELLE28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
YUMMY!!! I am a college student living with three girls. We are always looking for great recipes to impress each other and our frequent company. This recipe is terrific!! It has a mouthwatering aroma and is very flavorful. We don't have an outdoor grill so I used the Foreman instead and it worked just fine, shhhh. My date was incredibly impressed, he told everyone that I am a great cook. It's offical...I can start looking for a husband now. Hahaha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
Wow!! This recipe was incredible. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs, and grilled them outdoors on our gas grill. I marinated the thighs for 2 1/2 hours at room temperature, and they were awesome. My husband, and two kids *ages one and three* loved them too. This will easily become a regular in our house!! Thanks for the great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States