Grilled Chicken with Ginger and Black Bean Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Just three stars for this one as it lacks some essentials. The second time around I added two tablespoons honey, about one quarter cup rice wine, and a pinch of red pepper flake. Much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This is soooo good. Will definately make again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I made this with a couple of chicken quarters, and pretty much quadrupled the ingredients (I wanted enough to marinate the chix plus have some left over to baste during baking). I marinated them for two hours, and baked in the oven at 350f for about 45 mins. Not bad at all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Very easy to make and tasted great! I don't think the ingredients would be enough to marinate 6 thighs, though (I used 4). Although the recipe called for 2 hours marinating, I did it in 1, and it worked fine. I might want to try adding some satay sauce to give it a kick the next time or use half ginger and half lemon grass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This is the easiest recipe ever. A good one when you're short on time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Pie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
this was pretty good. next time i make it, i will add either fish sauce or soy sauce to add more flavor. even some lemon may add a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TALULABELLE28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
YUMMY!!! I am a college student living with three girls. We are always looking for great recipes to impress each other and our frequent company. This recipe is terrific!! It has a mouthwatering aroma and is very flavorful. We don't have an outdoor grill so I used the Foreman instead and it worked just fine, shhhh. My date was incredibly impressed, he told everyone that I am a great cook. It's offical...I can start looking for a husband now. Hahaha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
Wow!! This recipe was incredible. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs, and grilled them outdoors on our gas grill. I marinated the thighs for 2 1/2 hours at room temperature, and they were awesome. My husband, and two kids *ages one and three* loved them too. This will easily become a regular in our house!! Thanks for the great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States