Grilled Chicken with Fresh Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
This was an excellent recipe! We used bone in chicken breasts and added red pepper flakes, a little brown sugar and EXTRA GINGER to the recipe. At least, I think it was extra ginger. The amount isn't really clear in the directions. We used the remaining salsa (it makes a lot!) on shrimp a couple days later. It was truly wonderful! Thanks, Rimi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kherder330

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staples, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Really great. I used Orange, Strawberry, Banana juice instead of white wine and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corbs09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Playa Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
incredible, this is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA
Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was insanely awesome. Someone here had mentioned marinating the chicken in some balsamic vinegar, olive oil, ginger, and cilantro. I did the same and I've never, EVER had chicken as juicy and delicious as this. Thanks for the recipe :) I'll be making this again.....and again and again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This is one of the best recipes I've tried so far and one that I can't wait to make again. I marinated the chicken overnight in my own blend of OJ, lemon and lime juice with red onion, ginger, cilantro, garlic and jalapeno to compliment the mango salsa. I grilled the breasts on my barbeqque and they came out tender and very juicy and the mango salsa played off the flavors very well. Overall, a simple and easy way to serve otherwise a routine chicken dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Canada, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
The mango salsa was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This has terrific potential with just a bit of tweaking. the chicken seems under seasoned for our taste so I marinated bone in chicken breast in orange muscat wine vinegar and a little oil and ginger. I also used the orange muscat vinegar for the salsa. Very tasty and healthy dinner. Thanks so much for sharing this tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
Unusual yet tasty. We really like ginger, so I used a lot of it, which gave it a lot of zing. Complemented the barbecued chicken very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I loved the recipe but I did modify it quite a bit. I marinated the chicken with balsamic vinegar, fresh ginger, cilantro, and a little olive oil. this made the chicken really juicy and tender after grilling. I also added some tomato to the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
YUMMO!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States