Grilled Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Subs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I used this recipe in my final when I was a SR in high school. I had to create a five course meal & this was my main entree. I opted not to make them into a sub sandwich, instead, I just served them without the bread. I still make this recipe occasionally and it is always a big hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
This recipe was excellent. We are trying to cut the carbs, so I took the olive oil, white wine, spices, chicken, sun-dried tomatoes, and olives combined in one baking dish and baked covered for 40 minutes at 400 degrees. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Wow...quick, easy, and pleasin' to all..the kids loved it! I had a loaf of Italian bread so I just cut pieces and made subs....excellent change of chicken cutlets!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Great recipe! It's a big hit in my house, and an easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I love pretty much anything with Sundried Tomatoed. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
OMG!!!! This was so good!!! I actually took the advice of others and turned it into a wrap. I added sunflower seeds and toasted the wrap in a George Forman Grill for a mintue or so. Great recipe. You can't go wrong with sun-dried tomatoes and feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laceybug8806
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Very quick and easy. Next time I will cut the sun dried tomatos and olves into small pieces, or maybe even blend them into a sauce. It had a nice little kick on the tongue!! Perfect summer dish that avoids the over-heated kitchen!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceybug8806

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, New York, USA
Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Delicious! This was perfect for a quick and easy lunch. I cut the recipe in half and added a little basil to the mix of herbs and spices. A local Italian Grill has a sandwich similar to this and so I toasted some thick cut Italian bread and when the chicken breasts came off the grill I added some Provolone cheese to melt over top along with some crisp Romaine lettuce. Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I reealy liked this, but it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
We liked it, but probably not well enough to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States