Grilled Chicken and Potato Foil Packs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by JanetR
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I made this for dinner last night and my family loved it! A few variations I made: 1. I used a bottled garlic & herb marinade instead of the suggested oil, vinegar, spices to marinate the chicken 2. I substituted chicken breasts for 2 chicken drumsticks (skin removed) 3. I chose fresh yellow summer squash, zucchini, small red potatoes, sweet vidalia onions, yellow and red bell peppers 4. I spooned a little of the marinade over the top of the chicken/veggies then seasoned with garlic salt, freshly ground pepper and topped with fresh basil 5. I double wrapped each packet in heavy duty foil to keep all the juices in 6. Grilled the packets for 40 mins, turning often Chicken and veggies were cooked perfectly and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Made some changes based on other reviews (doubled spices namely) and the meal was a hit! Easy preparation and clean-up and lots of possibilities for different meals. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Very tasty! Like other reviewers, I doubled the spices. I also substituted olive oil for vegetable oil. I grilled at 400 degrees for 40 minutes and both the chicken and the veggies were very tender. The family loved it, and clean-up was a breeze. Best of all, I had all the ingredients in the house and didn't have to make a special trip to the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I used olive oil, freshly picked basil & thyme, organic potatoes and onions. This is a recipe I will use again - it was delicious. I served it with brown rice topped with scallions and soy sauce and a green salad that included fresh mint, basil and tomatoe - all picked a few minutes before serving. This was a summer meal that made us feel great after eating, full of wonderful flavors and made us forget it was 100+ outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This is AMESOME!!!! I change something to fit what I had in the Kitchen: instead of cider vinager i used soy sauce adn instead of thyme i added a little bit of parsley. My husband and I both agreed that we could easliy eat this over and over again! I can not wait to try this tomorrow with turkey breats!! I HIGHLY recomend! Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
This was an okay recipe. To bland for my taste. But my husband liked it. It did turn out really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I made this camping. It was a hit with everyone, including the little ones and clean up was so nice!! I used white wine instead of vinegar (not a big vinegar fan) and herbs de provence instead of the herbs listed. What a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roscoe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
My family loved this recipe. I used rice vinegar instead. I think it added a little something without being overpowering. I also used foil pie pans. So easy, no mess. Thanks for the great grilling recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I will not prepare this again. It was too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This was very good and my children enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States