Grilled Chicken and Portobello Lasagna Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
If I could give this recipe 10 stars I would. Even though there are many steps, it was VERY EASY to make. My family had 2nds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Agree with aswright1, a little more sauce would be great. Although more red and less white to keep it a little healthier. I used a packet of simply organic alfredo sauce - fast and easy(uses nf milk and you can add a little ff 1/2 and 1/2)to keep the fat/calories down. Tastes rich and creamy - no one will know the difference between this and the heavy fat version. I also added a little white wine with the mushrooms and spinach as one other reviewer suggested - great addition. I sautéed some onions and a garlic with the chicken. Excellent recipe - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Very good - the only thing holding me back from rating it a 5 star is my agreement with other reviewers that it needs even more sauce than is called for. I was skeptical to even add as much as I did, but the rolls just SUCKED up every last bit of the sauce. I'd add 1/2 cup of each (red and white) to ensure it's a bit more juicy! Otherwise, YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aswright1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Excellent meal! I am making it again tonight and will make it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This was really tasty! My boyfriend and I absolutley LOVED it! A few tips to share: #1 If you cook the noodles ahead of time, place them separately on top of wet paper towels to prevent them from drying out. #2 Cook the spinach and mushroom mix in white wine. It really adds a bit of great flavor #3 I thought it could use a little bit more ricotta and spinach. This is just personal taste, however, as I LOVE lasagna filling! #4 make sure the chicken is cut up really small to make it easier to eat as well as easier to roll up!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
EASY and YUMMY!!!! Family loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Wow! This was delicious! My boyfriend (who doesn't like spinach or mushrooms) had three servings (and I had two!)...I didn't use the pine nuts because I didn't have any. I used low-fat alfredo sauce and 2% milk mozarella. I also used a little more parmesan than called for (mostly because I wasn't paying attention when I put it in...but it still tasted wonderful). I served it with some homemade garlic bread. The marinara and alfredo go together VERY well...it gave the roll-ups a completely different taste than they would have had with either sauce alone. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I was worried when I served these they would unroll but they were very neat to serve. It was a really nice change from pan lasagna. My husband hates spinach but he did not seem to notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This recipe is unbelievable! I followed the recipe exactly as it was written (pine nuts and all) and it was out-of-this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I absolutely loved this recipe! Me and my boyfriend made it and it came out great. I'm actually a very picky eater and usually don't like mushrooms or spinach, but even I enjoyed it. The only suggestion I would make is that there wasn't enough sauce. We actually used twice as much marinara sauce and it just sucked everything up to the point where it was almost completely gone after it was done cooking. But other than that...delicious. :D Also, I wasn't sure how the pine nuts were going to fit in the dish, but it came to be a great addition. I'd definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States