Grilled Chicken and Portobello Lasagna Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This recipie was excellent! Even my son who hates mushrooms loved this. I didn't dice the portabellas but used baby bella's and sliced them. I also ommitted the pine nuts as I had none. Didn't miss them either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I thought these were great! The combination of the two sauces creates a great taste!! Great for cheese lovers like me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyNL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was delicious! It tasted so good it could be sold at a 5 star Italian restaurant. The pine nuts add a delicious kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Wasley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I loved it. I am not a cook and they turned out perfect. A little garlic bread and wine and this dish could have been served at a 5 star resturant. Relatively easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bailey
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This recipe was very delicious! I did make a few mistakes though, and I hope by sharing them it will help others out.. First, I should have chopped my ingredients previous to starting the cooking - I used fresh spinach, mushrooms, and a frozen chicken breast I had to defrost and cook. I started boiling the lasagna noodles far too early so by the time I actually made the rolls, they were sticking together and some were ripped. The next mistake I made was doing the mushrooms separate - my boyfriend doesn't eat them, so I decided to add them to only a few rollups for myself, but the mushroom quantity ratio to the other ingredients was overpowering so they didn't turn out so well. Also, the recipe says to boil 18 noodles and it makes 9 servings. I'm not sure if it's just me, but I could only fit 12 rollups in my 9x13 glass pan. I made them by having the noodle flat, adding filling along the middle, and rolling it up so it was layered (kind of) and very fat! If it is supposed to be done another way please let me know! I think the best part of this recipe was the combination of tomato and alfredo sauces with all the cheeses - absolutely delicious! Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Everyone loved it! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Husband had thirds on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Very tasty! A nice change-up to the traditional lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEL_SELBY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States