Grilled Chicken and Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I love, love, LOVE this simple recipe! In the summer, we do a lot a "cold noodle salad" dishes - too warm to eat anything otherwise ~ and when I stumbled upon this recipe, I couldn't wait to try it! A twist between a noodle salad and a lettuce salad! You can use a variety of "seasoning" for the chicken (lemon pepper, old bay, etc..) and still be amazing. In addition to the cheese, I shredded some carrots, diced some celery, and sprinkled parmesan overall. Also nice is that each individual can choose their dressing: French, Ranch, Cesar, Raspberry Vingerette, etc... To top it off is that is light but filling meal - perfect for summer evenings! Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Quick and easy salad. Even the kids loved it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Thought this was good - a little bland. But it looked nice and everyone complimented me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbl1157

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsCdnFrog
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
A very good fresh idea for salad... filling but light. I added spinach, because I didn't have a full head of lettuce and tossed in a little sun-dried tomato dressing as well. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Photo by Sunflower1
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I added 1 cup of chopped, boiled mushrooms, and substitued the Mozarella for Cheddar (as I forgot to buy Mozzarella!!). This was good, It was light and filling. It's nice to have a recipe with no mayo for a change! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This salad was excellent! My children loved the addition of noodles. It had great flavor. My husband enjoyed the leftovers for lunch the next day and loved it even more. This is a keeper that I will be making over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
This is one of my favorite meals. I toss it with a homemade honey mustard vinaigrette. This recipe is very open to variations. You can add Parmesan instead of mozerella, you can add basil or spinach leaves, and you can try different marinades and seasonings on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I wasn't that impressed. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMARANDA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
I used Good Seasons Italian and added cucumber, parsley,and fresh basil. Great alt. to mayo-based pasta salad. Also, the new Kraft Crumbles in the cheese section are a huge time-saver!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States