Grilled Chicken and Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
We made this for dinner friday night. We loved it. Served it with Bob's blue cheese dressing from this site. Great filling salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I added green pepper and used the lettuce as a bed, so it would keep better as leftovers. My family loved this recipe and it is so easy! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This was fabulous! So simple to make, and you can add so much more. I added feta cheese, shredded carrots, sliced almonds. My husband loved it with his ranch dressing, I ate it with Videlia Onion dressing. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Very versatile recipe. I used half of a leftover roasted chicken, egg noodles (the only pasta I had in the house!), diced roasted red peppers and some bacon that I cooked and crumbled. It was really great and the kids enjoyed being able to use there favorite salad dressings. It was even better the next day as lunch leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Was nice and refreshing. Was excellent with Asian Salad Dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Excellent recipe! It was very humid out yesterday and my sons asked for something refreshing. This dish truly was. I doubled the recipe for leftovers but nothing was left over. The only thing I did do was use grape tomatoes whole. Each of us used our own choice of dressing. I have already been informed this recipe must be made again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Yum! Had this with "Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing" and it was such a great summer salad. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonshepi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I love, love, LOVE this simple recipe! In the summer, we do a lot a "cold noodle salad" dishes - too warm to eat anything otherwise ~ and when I stumbled upon this recipe, I couldn't wait to try it! A twist between a noodle salad and a lettuce salad! You can use a variety of "seasoning" for the chicken (lemon pepper, old bay, etc..) and still be amazing. In addition to the cheese, I shredded some carrots, diced some celery, and sprinkled parmesan overall. Also nice is that each individual can choose their dressing: French, Ranch, Cesar, Raspberry Vingerette, etc... To top it off is that is light but filling meal - perfect for summer evenings! Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Quick and easy salad. Even the kids loved it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Thought this was good - a little bland. But it looked nice and everyone complimented me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbl1157

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States