Grilled Chicken and Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This was a fabulous recipe!!!! The hubby and the kids loved it!!! It was delicious! I doubled the recipe but still only used 1 head of romaine. I also added 1 red bell pepper and 1 avocado. Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I liked the addition of the steak seasoning. We used poppyseed dressing and it was a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjbm3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This is delicious! I added a little zesty italian dressing to it. (Really dry without something on there!) I also added cucumber, black olive slices, artichoke hearts and red bell pepper, diced, with pepper jack cheese, as suggested in another review. Big favorite with the family now. Made it twice in one week! What a great way to have a lite healthy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pensaquilts
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Fantastic! My new favorite salad! Even my five year old son enjoyed it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aceofhearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Great! Made the recipe exactly how it is written. I just sprinkled the pasta with olive oil and garlic salt to make sure it stayed moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This is so fast and easy. I use spinach instead of lettuce, add red peppers, and use cubed pepper jack for bite. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miles City, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Instead of rubbing steak seasoning on the chicken, I cooked it in a pepper steak sauce. Once the chicken and pasta were both cooked, I tossed the pasta in the remaining pepper sauce in the pan before adding it to the salad. Gave the pasta a fuller flavor. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was pretty good. It was a nice, light dinner. I added a bunch of things (eggs, olive, etc.) and there were a lot of flavors competing with each other, so maybe next time I won't use so many different ingredients. I used a vinaigrette dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
A winner! I used a roasted chicken from the market and cut up the white meat and prepared the pasta ahead of time but drizzled some olive oil on it to keep it moist. When I assembled the salad, I also added some carrots and artichokes. I chose Newman's Own Olive Oil & Vinegar dressing. We took it out on our boat for an evening picnic and it was a hit with everyone and it traveled well. The romaine lettuce was a good choice since it doesn't wilt easily like iceberg lettuce. Seconds were requested! I had some leftovers and it was just as good if not better a day later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Added cucumber and used cut up string cheese. Nice summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States