Grilled Chicken and Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2000
My kids did not like it, I did tho. It would have beed GREAT....if...... there was no pasta, that was a big no-no!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
This is a wonderful salad, my husband would not eat cold pasta salad, but after me asking him to just "try" this loves it and asks me to make it again and again! We use our own dressings that we like and I make it up in a large tupperware container and it lasts 4 or 5 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
I love this recipe...I made it for a party and it was a big hit... This one is in my favorites!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
This recipe was really tasty. I used Monterey pepperjack cheese instead of mozarella and it was wonderful. It added some spice to the dish. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
This was excellent!! My fiance loved it. I will be making this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
Like a glorified garden salad, but the chicken was really good with the steak seasoning. Better than with chicken seasoning, that's for sure. I might try this with a homemade spicy ranch dressing recipie I got from Bon Appetit. I added bell pepper, carrots and scallions as well, and grilled the chicken in my grill pan since it's still a little cold (40 degrees?) to grill in Alaska. Didn't add onion to my salad, though, since I don't care for them raw. Pretty quick and easy dish, and very filling! I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
this recipe is easy to make and goes over big with the family. I use coursely grated mozzarella instead of cubed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
Great easy fast recipe. Some changes/additions: Use multi-color rotini- presents better. I also used garlic jack cheese instead of mozzarella and added olives and red bell peppers. I think the salad would taste better without the lettuce though. I used lettuce but did not mix with the salad..used as a 'bed of lettuce'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
Excellent! I added olives, red pepper, more tomatoes and other veggies. I used Good Seasons Italian dressing with this. Delicious!!! I have added it to my weekly dinner rotation. My husband LOVES this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
I made this as a main dish. It was okay, not my family's favorite. Next time I will make a dressing to pour over the entire dish. Good and quick though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States