Grilled Chicken and Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This salad required a little addition to make it 5 star, for my taste. The addition of Balsamic & Virgin Olive Oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I loved this! I didnt use the steak seasoning and I used spinach instead of romaine. Used good seasons italian as a dressing and fresh mozzerella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
As written I give this just three stars because it is just weird to serve the chicken and pasta with lettuce. i think it is much better as a pasta salad. You can always serve a side green salad. Without the lettuce it is definitely a five star dish. Seasoning the chicken with steak seasoning and grilling it really makes this special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Awesome meal! I cut up my chicken, some of the onions and pan fryed it in a litte olive oil with the steak sauce. I then used the sauce from this coat the noodles. This made the noodles very tastey! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Very good. Added olives, green pepper, cucumber, spring letuce mix. Made sauce in blender with 1 T Sesame seeds, 4 T Vinegar, 3 T Olive oil, 3 T parmesan, 1 T lemon juice, 2 T melted honey. It was a monster smash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Too basic. Needs dressing...anything to add some zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garden queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shea24
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
It was very taste and filling. I also added two boiled eggs for more protein. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shea24

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Excellent. We added munster cheese, red pepper, and croutons - topped it with a honey mustard dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Since asparagas is in season I used one bunch of spring/baby asparagas; cut into 1" pieces and put in pasta water a minute before pasta was done cooking. I varied from Step 4 a bit so I can use as leftovers. In large bowl I put everything but the lettuce, added extra tomatoes and about 1/4 c asian ginger low fat salad dressing. Tossed then mixed only one serving with chopped romaine. Very tasty and it keeps well for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italian in Austin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I made this tonight for dinner.I used leftover grilled chicken and i used the tri color rotini pasta.The only changed i made is that i added baby spinach instead of tomatoes becuase that is what i had on had.Very easy and i will be making this again my 12 yr old daughter loved it my 11 yr old daughter wouldnt try it becuase pasta and lettucce shouldnt be together,lol but i made her one with out the pasta and she gobbled that up.Thank for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States