Grilled Chicken and Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I added chopped baby bella mushrooms and diced red peppers. I just used leftover grilled chicken, and tri-color rotini and subbed cubed pepper jack for the cheese. My husband LOVED this recipe and it tasted great leftover. Adding this one in to the permanent rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I made this last Monday for dinner and ended up having it for three nights in a row. Monday served as main course, Tuesday served alongside a fruit salad, Wednesday served alongside of leftover fruit salad and grilled pork chops. It was fabulous every single time. This is now my absolute favorite summer pasta salad and will be making it lots. We used Feta/Oregano low calorie dressing. What a great salad. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Great, fresh, light, easy to do recipe. My whole family loved it, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This is so simple it is wild there is a recipe for it! However, it is the perfect combination of ingredients to create a delightful dinner salad! Loved the idea of the pasta to make it a bit more filling without being heavy. I made a vinaigrette, cooked the pasta, tossed it in a tablespoon of the dressing and put it in the fridge to cool while grilling the meat. Then added a touch more dressing to the lettuce combination, tossed in the pasta and laid the sliced meat across the top. I did make this with a New York strip but will make it again with the chicken soon. So easy to customize!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
It was a hit with all 4 kids! Added some Italian dressing at the table. I pan fried the chicken instead of grilling. I also used multi-colored rotini and grated mozzarella instead of cubed. Made a double recipe so we would have an easy lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Wonderful simple recipe. Used my left over rotessirre(sp) chicken and fresh mozzarella, set out salad dressing(I used Ken's Balsmaic vinegrette). simple & adaptable Oh I bought a bag of romanan and radicco lettuce. Great concept thanks. It is in rotation of my biweekly rot. chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
It's really up to you how good this dish is. You choose the seasoning and that's where it all starts. I used store brand "A1" sauce and Dom Deluise Steak Seasoning, salt and pepper. I bought pre-cut Romaine to save the time, and put the onions on the side. I used a very tasty Kraft Brand Light Rasberry Vinegarette Salad Dressing. Kids even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zcat12f

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Love this recipe! Thought it was sort of strange to add noodles to a salad but added great texture. My husband and I really enjoyed it. It was a great lighter summer dinner. I added a half cup of creamy it. dressing to tie all the flavors together. Will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I really loved this salad. What I loved most was the steak seasoning on the chicken breast. Why did'nt I ever think to do that? It was super good. I took a shortcut and used Tyson grilled precooked chicken breasts and it was delicious. Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This salad required a little addition to make it 5 star, for my taste. The addition of Balsamic & Virgin Olive Oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States