Grilled Chicken and Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I made this for my husbands work picnic for a cook off and I won! Everyone LOVED it! My husband wants me to make it again too. I cut the chicken almost in half and then mixed all the ingredients together in a bowl and then poured it all over the chicken. (I only cooked 12 of them but I redid the amount to 24 pieces and it worked out great) Then we put it in the fridge over night uncovered to let it soak in. Then we didn't cook it the next day tell about 12pm. It was so juicy and good!!! I will be making it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This was soooo good!!!! The chicks was super moist and had a delicious flavor!!!! Didn't change a thing from original recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
After awhile, I wonder if there's any "new" way to fix chicken that will be awesome. We tried this one, and all Hubby and I could do was talk around mouthfulls of chicken, saying stuff like, "OMG..." This was so good. So fast. No marinating for a couple hours (or overnight - which I rarely plan ahead that far). We were drooling as the chicken was grilling because it smelled that amazing. So either we are very easy people to please (possibly), or the recipe is really that great (it is). You really MUST TRY THIS! P.S. The nest is empty so with just the two of us, we used ye' ole' G-Foreman grill. Not worth heating up the outside grill for the 2 of us. Except that, knowing how good it is, I wish we'd done up several chickens, and saved extras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
How easy is this? I cut the breasts in medallions, pounding them slightly so they would all be the same size thickness. I find this a quick and easy method to grill chicken breasts. Also, I always use the honey brine method by Chef John which adds flavor and keeps the chicken breasts from drying out during grilling. This was a tasty, hassle free recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Loved it, so did the family. Very simple but full of flavor. We will be keeping this one to use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This is a great recipe. It's simple, quick, and delicious. After I tried it as a stand alone I thought it'd taste great in some Alfredo pasta and sure enough it was great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
God, this chicken turned out amazing, I used vegtable oil, because that is what I had on hand and about 1 teaspoon of McMormick Sweet and Smokey, wow, great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Photo by lovelybaker
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
this is amazing and super easy!!! instead of grilling i cooked them in a frying pan with a very small amount of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelybaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
very good but has a tad too much rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Instead of grilling, I cut the chicken breasts into strips and sautéed them. After they were golden brown on one side, I turned them over, lowered the heat and covered the pan to let them simmer in their own juices. When the chicken was done I reduced the broth a bit with the lid off and then thickened it with some cornstarch dissolved in a little water. Everything came out moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States