Grilled Chicken and Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
WOW!! this was soooo good,my husband absolutely LOVED it,the aroma smelled so good. The only thing I did different was used fresh herbs. This is a must try! Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
One of the best things about this recipe is no long marinade time. I'd recommend that you mix your herbs with your oil and then pour into the chicken bag. I found dumping the herbs into the bag already holding the oiled breasts resulted in the herbs mostly sticking to one piece. I then had to get my hands into the bag to spread it around to get even herb distribution, a mess that could have been avoided. But in spite of this and most importantly, we liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Just made this tonight. Wonderful! I did not have any rosemary and it still came out so flavorful. Will definitely make this again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This is a great tasting recipe. I don't have an outdoor grill, but I do have a flat grill. That's what I used and the chicken looked like I had grilled it outside. I would recommened mixing all of the spices, except the garlic; together first. Also, I crushed the maryrose seasoning. I did the oil and chicken in the bag, but found it difficult to mix the seasoning in the bag with the chicken. So, I poured it all into a bowl and mixed it by hand, along with the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This was fast, simple, and even wowed my husband who is picky about herbs and spices especially with meat. He enjoyed this very much and I will definitely be fixing this again this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very good recipe and despite not having a grill I went ahead and did this recipe in a 350 oven for 30 mins. I mixed all the ingredients in a pie pan, coated the chicken breasts on both sides easily and then just left them in the pan to bake. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This is a very good recipe! I cooked mine on a George Foreman grill. It was moist and tender. Served this with homemade BBQ sauce (used the Bar-B-Que Sauce recipe from this site). Didn't need to make any changes. Good as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
God, this chicken turned out amazing, I used vegtable oil, because that is what I had on hand and about 1 teaspoon of McMormick Sweet and Smokey, wow, great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Really easy to do since all the ingredients were already in my pantry. Huge plus is that the chicken doesn't need to be marinated. Grilled for 10 minutes total. Turned out juicy and tasty! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by advancedcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
College Guys, Take Note: This recipe is simple, inexpensive, and delicious. So far I've made it for a couple different people, and always gotten positive reviews at the end of the night. Not to mention that I find the recipe delectable. I did, however, add a little more rosemary than the recipe calls for, but just because I really like rosemary. I don't mean to sound too coarse or vulgar, but guys, make this simple, delicious dish when you have company (dates); it impresses guests in all the right ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States