Grilled Chicken and Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Very good. I didn't add almonds on top because I didn't have any, instead I added some parmesan cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
I thought this recipe was great. It was simple and delicious. It's a good recipe for trying pesto the first time. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami West

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This recipe was very easy. I marinated the chicken with italian dressing and olive oil in the morning, so the chicken got a nice flavor, then in the evening I grilled on my square pan. I also made my own pesto with a recipe from this site called "Easy Pesto". I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
A great base for a wonderful meal!! I was looking for a recipe similar to a dish I had at a restaurant, and this was pretty close! I sauteed garlic in olive oil, cooked chicken in oil, removed cooked chicken, then added about 3 c. broccoli florets, 6 oz. sliced mushrooms, and 1 pint cherry tomatoes to the oil. Cooked these for 5 - 7 minutes, and combined with chicken, pesto & cooked pasta (I used whole wheat pasta). I'll be making this often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
Very good chicken recipe! Easy to make! The kind of recipe I like--just a few ingredients. I would definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABKIMES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
We loved this. I made the Simple Garlic & Basil Pesto from AR for this. The chicken I just sauteed with a little butter and garlic. It was absolutely to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This is a great light and simple meal that is really perfect for summer/spring. We loved the flavors of the dish. For the chicken I marinated breasts in Italian dressing then pan seared in olive oil then threw them in the oven to finish off. The flavors went perfect with the pesto. Next time I will grill the chicken but it started pouring outside when I went to start the grill. I'll be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This recipe was good. However, I did alter it a bit. I added another clove of garlic and some olives. Then I stirred the pesto (Costco brand) into the pan, heating it thoroughly. Next I lightly tossed in the pasta. Quickly plate it, pour leftover Pesto mixture over the top. To finish it off I topped the recipe with a generous portion of parmesan cheese and toasted pinenuts. Everyone loved it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I found this recipe to be bland. My kids hated it. It needs salt. My dish turned out mushy. Pasta stayed in tact but dish was oily. My advice is to season the chicken well, use less pesto, and try penne instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was good but I will be adding some parmesan as a topping next time around. I will also salt and pepper my chicken before cooking as well, as the chicken pieces were a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States