Grilled Chicken and Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was really really good! My son who is very picky also loved it. He calls it "Hulk" green spaghetti! I did add a smidgen of garlic salt to it, and a sprinkle of fresh parm on top. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethen's Momma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Very good! I added some cherry tomatos, crushed chillies, parm cheese, and pine nuts instead of almonds. The cold leftovers where great the day after!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mike malo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This recipe was very easy. I marinated the chicken with italian dressing and olive oil in the morning, so the chicken got a nice flavor, then in the evening I grilled on my square pan. I also made my own pesto with a recipe from this site called "Easy Pesto". I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
A very good meal, and pretty quick to make. I skipped the almonds but added parm. cheese (added a lot of flavor to the dish). I will make in the future, but maybe look for a reduced fat pesto to make it less fatting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was very good. I was skeptical that my kids would eat the pesto, but they loved it! I've made it several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyLouWho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Childress, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Made 1/2 recipe. Cooked grilled chicken with garlic powder. Used about 1/4 cup Buttoni reduced fat pesto with another spoonful - it was just about the right amount and lowered the fat of the dish. Otherwise, made it according to the directions. It was very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I used toasted pine nuts rather than almonds and left out the extra garlic (used flavored olive oil). There was plenty of garlic in my olive oil and pesto. Served this topped with grated parmesan. This is quick and easy (and very good), I will be using this recipe often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Yummy. 1 large chicken breast, pasta serving to eye, and 3 cloves of garlic. Serves 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Excellent recipe. We didnt use the almonds instead we topped it with freshly grated parmeson cheese. I will be making this alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This was pretty good, but not my favorite. I will probably make again. It is fast and easy - and contains ingredients I almost always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States