Grilled Chicken and Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Delicious and fast - I added roasted broccoli for more nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This is a nice one to add to my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
portobello mushroom add a nice touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was good but I will be adding some parmesan as a topping next time around. I will also salt and pepper my chicken before cooking as well, as the chicken pieces were a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
We loved this. I made the Simple Garlic & Basil Pesto from AR for this. The chicken I just sauteed with a little butter and garlic. It was absolutely to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
A great base for a wonderful meal!! I was looking for a recipe similar to a dish I had at a restaurant, and this was pretty close! I sauteed garlic in olive oil, cooked chicken in oil, removed cooked chicken, then added about 3 c. broccoli florets, 6 oz. sliced mushrooms, and 1 pint cherry tomatoes to the oil. Cooked these for 5 - 7 minutes, and combined with chicken, pesto & cooked pasta (I used whole wheat pasta). I'll be making this often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was very good. However I used less pesto than it calls for for a light tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
We liked this. It was quick, pretty simple, used common ingredients and was tasty. I think the toasted almonds added some good texture to keep the pesto from becoming overpowering. Good weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
To be honest with you, never had pesto before. I didn't know if I wanted to go through the trouble of making my own or store bought. We bought Botini's Pesto and used that. We had left over chicken from last night from another recipe from this website. It was great! I will be taking the leftovers to work with me. My husband and I both really enjoyed this one. So fast and easy! I loved the crunch from the almonds. Ours weren't toasted but it didn't matter to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This is a great light and simple meal that is really perfect for summer/spring. We loved the flavors of the dish. For the chicken I marinated breasts in Italian dressing then pan seared in olive oil then threw them in the oven to finish off. The flavors went perfect with the pesto. Next time I will grill the chicken but it started pouring outside when I went to start the grill. I'll be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States