Grilled Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2000
This absolutely delicious! Takes a little bit of time to make...but it is well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
this was a very good recipe,I cooked it on an indirect heat for abot 3 hours(ive never been able to cook on direct heat)Next time i will add cheese to the inside and out...Good Eats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This was delicious. Living in an apartment I couldn't grill, so I cooked in the oven at 350 for about 50 minutes. Well, that was too long, probably about 40 mins would work. I also followed another review that suggested frying the onions, garlic, and peppers first. It was delicious, and easy enough to make. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
I used turkey bacon as well as turkey sausage rather than pork sausage and bacon. It tasted great. This meal goes great with double baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
really good meal idea. just make sure you watch the grill all the time, the bacon grease catches on fire pretty easy. also very filling. great for the nights when you want something different. my kids liked it too, which is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
These were easy to make and delicious! I substituted turkey bacon and added some chopped bell peppers (simply because I had some on hand that needed to be used). I doubled the recipie to freeze them for lunches, and they reheat wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Excellent recipe. In order to make it 4 chicken breasts, I use 1 jalepeno, a 1/2 cup onion, and 8 slices of bacon. Everything else I leave the same. "Lil' Smokies" work well for the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was very good. I ended up baking in a 350 degree oven for 50 mins elevated on a rack, and broiled for 5 mins to crisp up the bacon on top. The bacon was still softer than it would be on the grill, I may make in the oven again but think it's best suited for grilling as written. The two bacon slices to wrap the breast secured it really well. I added cheese inside, but it melted out: if you want cheese with it I'd suggest serving it shredded on top, almost like on a baked potato. The slight issue I have is with the chopped peppers/garlic/onions, I really feel the flavor and texture would improve if you give them a quick saute together and then put on. The bits are so protected by the bacon/chicken/sausage they crunch and taste like they are still raw. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was amazing! All of my favorite flavors in one dish! The only thing I found was that it took me longer then 30 minutes to get the chicken cooked all of the way through. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States