Grilled Chicken Wings with Sweet Red Chili and Peach Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I have been on a wing kick lately and requested that my husband make these for my birthday. He doesn't like the smell of frying oil, and since these were grilled, he was happy to make them. OH MY GOSH THEY WERE AMAZING! I could have eaten hundreds. Ok, maybe not hundreds, but it sure felt like it because they were THAT GOOD! We couldn't find the peach/apricot glaze so just bought peach preserves and apricot preserves seperately and mixed them together. We also didn't have cilantro and so he left it out and they still were to die for. Crispy, sticky, and amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
We used this glaze on grilled chicken breast, it was excellent tasting. I agree with another review would be great on pork too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I put this on boneless skinless chicken breasts instead of wings. I couldn't find the peach apricot preserves so I used equal parts peach and apricot jams. This makes a nice glaze that I'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
All I can say is thank you for my newest addiction! I added green scallions marinade. Wish I could give it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leogrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Have to give this a 4 instead of a 5 because I made alterations to it. This is fantastic with boneless, skinless chicken breast. It caramelized nicely and will be a nice addition to my grilling rotation. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
These wings were great! I was a bit nervous to try them because it seemed like they were very Asian inspired wings, but they came out delicious. Everyone enjoyed them and they were simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This sounded too good to pass up and it was! I didn't plan on modifying the recipe but when I looked at the ingredients of all the brands of sweet Thai chili sauce and they all started with sugar I had to make a change. I used Thai chili sauce instead and PERFECTION! Just use mild if you don't want it really spicy. Okay, I also used boneless skinless chicken breasts and eliminated the cilantro because I can't stand it, but that just shows how versital this recipe is. I also used peach apricot preserves because that's what the store had. I grilled the chicken on the BBQ (didn't marinate ahead of time). To go with this I made the Asian Coconut Rice recipe from this site. I know my family will be requesting this a lot. Easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Rating the glaze only...I used bone-in breasts and roasted these, so I can't speak to the wings. The sauce was about as simple as you can get, but I thought it was too sweet and not spicy enough, so I added some shrircha to spice it up. There is another Asian-inspired glaze recipe here at AR that I like more, but for ease, you can't beat this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Delicious! I used grilled boneless, skinless chicken breasts for this recipe since we don't eat wings. I used apricot-pineapple preserves because its all my local store had in stock. It turned out great and I loved the pineapple flavor added. The lime juice and cilantro is what make this recipe great. This is a recipe we will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This is great!! made them for a family barbeque, with a side of potatoe salad, very nice. My local store did not have the apricot-peach perserves, so I tried straight apricot. I used a bit more chili sauce because I like spice and doubled the cilantro. Great on the grill, I can see other possibilities too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States