Grilled Chicken Wings with Sweet Red Chili and Peach Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I get rave reviews on these wings. I just make a small change and use garlic chili sauce instead of the sweet, but this always turns out wonderful. I am not a griller so I boil my wings first and then bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weldon Spring, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This glaze was WAY too sweet and not spicy enough. It's all personal preference with these things but with so many positive reviews I was optimistic that we would like it. Too bad it didn't turn out like we had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This is delicious on BLSL chicken breasts! Perfect blend of flavors, although I had to use peach preserves, as I could not find the apricot/peach. Yum, yum, yum! Thanks for the recipe, Smucker's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I used this recipe in a Ultimate Tailgate Challenge against 24 other teams and placed 2nd. This is a awesome recipe, the judges said it was the best they ever had. I made 2 changes, I added some green onions and a teaspoon of Sirachia sauce for more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POTS AND PANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Made these for a birthday party along with marinated chicken thighs and a rotisserie pork butt. The wings were the first to go. There was enough sauce left over that people used it for the thighs and pork, and it was a great compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
these were great, and we're picky so you can trust us! highly recommend, no alterations to the recipe either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Made exactly as written for a superbowl party. I made 3 different kinds of wings, these were the first to disappear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Packs on the flavor. I would never have thought to pair fruit preserve with the thai chili sauce. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Unbelievable - this will be our go-to wing recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Loved these! Could not find the preserves in the recipe so used plain peach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States