Grilled Chicken Wings with Sweet Red Chili and Peach Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Enjoyed this recipe, but it was a little sweet, so I added some hot sauce to the dipping glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Thanks to all the folks on the Buzz that kept saying how good this is! I used 1/2 peach preserves and 1/2 apricot preserves because I had it on hand and could not find the Smucker's at the store. And I cooked them under the broiler. It is on the menu again this week (yes, it IS that good). Trying the sauce on a pork roast next. TIP: Store your cilantro in a glass with a little water and cover it with a plastic bag - it will keep for several days. Or you can chop cilantro and freeze it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I am absolutely addicted to this! The sauce is sooooo delicious! I used blsl chicken breasts, cut in strips & grilled. I ate these 3 times in 1 week & have them on my menu again this week. Definately my new fav! Thank you Smuckers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This is great!! made them for a family barbeque, with a side of potatoe salad, very nice. My local store did not have the apricot-peach perserves, so I tried straight apricot. I used a bit more chili sauce because I like spice and doubled the cilantro. Great on the grill, I can see other possibilities too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Delicious! I used grilled boneless, skinless chicken breasts for this recipe since we don't eat wings. I used apricot-pineapple preserves because its all my local store had in stock. It turned out great and I loved the pineapple flavor added. The lime juice and cilantro is what make this recipe great. This is a recipe we will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This sounded too good to pass up and it was! I didn't plan on modifying the recipe but when I looked at the ingredients of all the brands of sweet Thai chili sauce and they all started with sugar I had to make a change. I used Thai chili sauce instead and PERFECTION! Just use mild if you don't want it really spicy. Okay, I also used boneless skinless chicken breasts and eliminated the cilantro because I can't stand it, but that just shows how versital this recipe is. I also used peach apricot preserves because that's what the store had. I grilled the chicken on the BBQ (didn't marinate ahead of time). To go with this I made the Asian Coconut Rice recipe from this site. I know my family will be requesting this a lot. Easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was super yummy. We used boneless skinless chicken breast and then cut it up into bite size pieces and served it over coconut rice. We all loved it including our little kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This recipe caught my eye on the Buzz and I decided to try it with bone-in, skin-off chicken breast halves. Hubs grilled them, applying the sauce the last 5-10 minutes of grilling and they came off the grill looking beautiful. And the best part was they tasted great! This was not nearly as sweet as I thought it might be, which is a good thing. I think you could probably use any kind of chicken and it may also be great on pork. We’ll be making this again soon! UPDATE 4/21/12: I made this again but used the glaze on pork tenderloin (see my photo), again basting with the glaze the last 5-10 minutes of grilling time. Excellent!! Equally as good as the chicken version, try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
These wings were great! I was a bit nervous to try them because it seemed like they were very Asian inspired wings, but they came out delicious. Everyone enjoyed them and they were simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
All I can say is thank you for my newest addiction! I added green scallions marinade. Wish I could give it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leogrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States