Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
Excellent! Spicy, moist and juicy. I had to try this recipe out before I sprang it on guests so I broiled it in the oven - about 20 minutes each side. Yum! Today I will be doing the Father's Day grilling thing and expect it will be as good or better. Thank you. This will be part of my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
The aroma of this dish cooking makes your mouth water! I used boneless/skinless thighs, as my other half can't stand bone-in anything. I also used fat free yogurt and sea salt rather than kosher. For melt-in-your-mouth chicken, make sure you marinate it overnight. I cooked it to perfection on a broiler pan for 40 minutes in a 350 degree oven - outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
This is a great standard tandoori recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This was very good. My husband and I really liked it and my son even ate it. I will definetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This is wonderful!! This is the first time that I have tried tandoori and I will definitely make it again! I used boneless / skinless chicken thighs and cooked it on a grill. Served it with some basmati rice and will probably have the leftovers in a sandwich. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
We have made this chicken twice in the last week. Each time we have made 1/2 of the recipe. The first time it did not turn out very well (dry, not too tasty), but I blame us: learning to use indirect heat on the gas grill, only using a sprinkle of salt in the marinate, and using natural thighs. The second time the chicken was EXCELLENT, but this time I added 1/2 tsp. salt to the marinate, marinated them for 2 days in a covered glass dish, grilled them on indirect heat (410 degrees) for 35 minutes without lifting the lid, and they were done, juicy, tasty, and TO DIE FOR. Don’t know if it made a difference, but these thighs were 9- percent injected with broth. Will make this many more times while the weather is SO hot. Don’t give up if they are not great the first try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
I honestly have never marinated anything in yogurt so this was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
This was easy to make and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This is good, but not real authentic to what I am used to. If looking for real flavor, try a different recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was really good! Next time I'll used boneless chicken breasts..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Izzy Shores

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States