Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
These where very good....not usually a fan of chicken thighs, but, I would definitaly make these again. They come out so moist & flavorful. I only had 10 thighs for the amount of marinate in recipe & the amounts where fine. Made the Curried Rice Pilaf from AR and it was a perfect compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
YUM! I doubled the amount of seasoning in the marinade for more flavor. Great on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGNULL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was very good! We enjoyed it immensely. I followed the recipe to a "T" except my yogurt was vanilla. Had plenty of flavor. It didn't take quite as long as suggested, but that could be our heat was a little higher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
yum yum yum. This is the best chicken recipe i have ever had off of this site! Don't have a grill so i just sauteed the chicken and i didn't worrie about wiping off all of the marinade. Added some minced lemongrass to the marinade since i had it around and let it sit over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKRATERF

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I made this for dinner last night and my family LOVED it, they asked me to make this recipe again! I followed the recipe exactly except I only had a coriander/sesame mix, but I don't think it made a difference, and I added a little fresh squeesed lemon juice to the marinade. I left the chicken thighs and marinade in zipper bag overnight in the fridge, patted off excess with paper towels before grilling. I have a small grill so I didn't have the ability to turn off a burner for indirect grilling, so I grilled direct for 2 mins each side, then I turned the grill down to low and grilled the remaining time on the upper raised rack of the grill, then I cooked the final couple of minutes on direct heat again as recommended when grilling with the skin on. I didn't have olive oil spray, so I drissled the olive oil over the chicken and brushed it lightly to cover both sides when placing them on the grill. The skin turned out crispy with a beautiful color, and very juicy and tender on the inside, with lots and lots of flavor! I served with grilled asparagus (blanch for 2 mins in boiling water, thread onto skewers, brush with balsamic vinegar, and grill for 2 mins each side after removing the chicken, remove asparagus from the skewers and lightly salt). I also served with brown rice accented with cilantro and lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Honestly my family found this to be bland. Perhaps we are used to spicier curries, but I would suggest turning up the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
The yogurt makes the chicken very moist and the marinade permiates the meat well. The flavors are strong, so if you are not a fan of spices in this recipe, you probably won't like this. When I made this, I reduced the amount of yogurt to what I had (about half as much), also reduced cinnamon by half (not a fan) and added chopped cilantro and a squeeze of lemon juice. "Grilled" this on a grill pan for about 10 min; the end result was moist and flavorful. Have made several times since and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
It's alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was SO GOOD! We love the flavors of Indian cooking. I will DEFINITELY fix this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
my husband and i loved it! i used half the salt and didn't have any coriander, but the flavor came out wonderfully. i browned the chicken then popped them in the oven, but next time i'll prob just do oven then broiler. a keeper for sure. so easy to throw together and the flavor is nicely complex.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States