Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was great, and I wasn't even patient enough to marinate the full time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
amazing! I followed the recipe as is the first time. The second time, I used the seasoning amounts that I wanted and it still turned out wonderful. I had a bunch of pleased, picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
We were really underwhelmed by the flavor on these. May try and play around with it to see if we can make it work since we all thought it was interesting and had potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I made this as written, and it was GREAT! The only thing I didn't do was wipe off the chicken before I threw it on the grill. Very good, my husband has already asked when we are going to have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mzbethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
delicious! We left the marinade on as we like a bit of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I can't speak for the actual chicken, but the marinade is delicious and it smell wonderful. My bf and his buddy loved it. Said it was very moist and flavorful. I seared on higher heat for 2 m/side as directed, then closed the grill and cooked on lower heat, turning occasionally until the chicken was just done, maybe 25 m? I just kept checking it. It was a hit! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
If you LOVE Tandoori chicken, you'll only sort of like this recipe as the marinade does not have nearly enough spice to flavor the chicken. If I made this recipe again, I'd double the garlic, drop the cinnamon and cloves and use 2 T Garam Masala instead, and add 2T of lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
These where very good....not usually a fan of chicken thighs, but, I would definitaly make these again. They come out so moist & flavorful. I only had 10 thighs for the amount of marinate in recipe & the amounts where fine. Made the Curried Rice Pilaf from AR and it was a perfect compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
YUM! I doubled the amount of seasoning in the marinade for more flavor. Great on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGNULL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was very good! We enjoyed it immensely. I followed the recipe to a "T" except my yogurt was vanilla. Had plenty of flavor. It didn't take quite as long as suggested, but that could be our heat was a little higher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States