Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Amazing! I loved the flavour! AND I stuck to the recipe other than maybe increasing the garlic because I am an insane garlic lover. So good - definitely will become a regular as I learn to expand my spices in my pantry. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This recipe is the bomb! I took this to a bbq potluck and it stole the show over even the rosemary lamb chops and carne asada. I didn't even bother to wipe off the marinade and spray with olive oil and it was fine on the grill. However i did add just a touch of canola oil to the marinade. This will be made many times in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I probably did not prepare these correctly but the flavor was not enough to detour me from my traditional season salt and bbq sauce grilling recipe of my favorite cut of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This is wonderful and I'm not a huge fan of chicken. This was so flavorful and tender. Even my picky eaters loved it. Will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffjoy75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Made this and Simmi's tandoori chicken recipes for comparison; I followed the recipes pretty closely. I used greek yogurt in lieu of regular plain yogurt. I baked the chicken at 400F for an hour on a rack over a cookie sheet; I used dark meat only with skin on. I prefer this recipe as it is more flavorful (the cinnamon, clove, and coriander helped amp up flavor and color). I served chicken with garlic naan from Trader Joe's (frozen section, made in India). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
LOVED IT! the taste of the blended ingredients scared me at first. but oh so wonderfu. a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This recipe is now in our regular rotation. I marinated overnight, then baked with all the marinade for about 40 minutes at 350. My husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Before marinating, I made a spice rub with garlic and onion powders, black pepper and paprika and gave the chicken a good massage. I only marinated for four hours but the wonderful flavors came thru beautifully. I used thighs and legs which I cooked on my stove top grill, however, as soon as the weather warms up, you can be sure this will be going on the outdoor grill. It was wonderful Diana and we thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Made this last night and it was yummy.Modified it to spice it up. Doubled all the spices and added cayenne, half a jalapeno, garam masala, and chili powder. Only had time to marinate for 7 hours. Cooked on the grill as directed. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
so tender and flavorful. Remember to cut the salt in half if you are using table salt rather than kosher. Definitely use fresh ginger - powdered is not the same flavor. The only substitution I made was by using 6 tsp garam masala in stead of 2 tsp each cumin, cinnamon and coriander. I added an additional dash of cinnamon too because that spice is not as prominent in my particular masala blend. Turned out fabulously - served with guferati indian green beans and curried rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States