Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Yum! I omitted the cloves (didn't have it) and used sour cream rather than yogurt. Baked in the oven and then broiled for last few minutes. Nice and crispy skin. Topped with chopped cilantro, green onion and lime juice to brighten it up. My husband noticed the cinnamon but it was not over powerful. Thanks for a great new recipe to add to my lineup. Served with wild rice and sauteed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I made this with chicken tenderloins instead (as that is what we have) and it is still good. The spices add lots of flavour to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Moist, super-juicy, full of flavor!!! Just a wonderful dish. Made exactly as written. Filed away for the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alanfishmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was good. I baked it in the oven and it had a nice flavor. I halved the recipe and still decreased the amount of ground cloves even more. I think for my families tastes that if I were to make this again, I would not add any cinnamon. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I only used this recipe for the bbq ing instructions. For the undirect time i put the thighs on one half of the bbq and the burner only on medium on the other half. The cook time wasn't long enough at this setting. But, a fter a bit of extra time (about 20 minutes or more) they turned out great. Next time, try the whole recipe, it looks great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I made the recipe just as directed. It is delicious and easy. This definitely moves to the top of my grilling menus. I served it with basmati rice and grilled vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I made this with skinless, bone-in chicken breasts on the grill. Made it with nonfat plain Greek yogurt, because that is what I had. It was delicious, moist. Great flavor. This recipe made enough to use in salads. Served with snap peas with mint from this site. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This was good, but I didn't love it. I followed the recipe exactly. My husband also liked it but suggested maybe decreasing the amount of cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Globe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Not nearly spicy enough. Way too bland to be Indian food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
It was easy and yummy. I baked my chicken, didn't wipe off the marinade and added a little cayenne for a spicier flavor. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States