Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was an excellent recipe. I used a fresh cut up chicken and left it in the marinate for 9 hours. For extra kick, I added 1 tsp of cayenne pepper and 2 tbsp of freshly chopped cilantro, and a couple of extra tbsp of fresh ginger. Served it with plain basmati rice and curried lentils. Will definately make it again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I think it was terrific....I'm new to cooking (but not to eating) and in general don't like to cook. However, this recipe was soooo good and terrifically easy that I'll no doubt be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgneuenhaus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was amazing!!! It didn't say if I was supposed to remove the skin, but I did as I only had 6 hours to marinate. The best grilled chicken on the grill I've ever had, and everyone really liked it, and the rest of this family is not a fan of meat with bones in it. (So annoying)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I baked this because I did not have access to a grill. I marinated 3 drumsticks overnight and swiped off the excess marinade before placing them on a cookie tray in the oven. Baked at 210 deg C for 50 minutes, and they came out so juicy and wonderful. The skin was crispy and tasted fantastic. This is really good, but does not taste like a tandoori dish. Will make again because I love the flavor. Also pretty much an effortless meal. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Chicken was very good and moist. I cooked it pretty much as instructed except I didn't wipe off the marinade before grilling and after taking chicken off the grill, I put into a hot oven for about five more minutes to crisp it up a bit. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KHONEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Used this marinade on chicken wings then slow cooked them in the oven, absolutely delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
We don't have access to a grill, so we put this is a glass pyrex and baked for about 20 minutes on each side, for a total of 40 minutes. We set the marinade for only about 5 hours, and it still came out pretty good. The next time we make this it will be broiled to get the skin more crispy, and we'll add something to give it a bit more kick. Overall pretty good, looking forward to our next rendition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Wigginton

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I made this just as the recipe stated, very tender, juicy and quite delicious. Be sure to spray the grill well before grilling as it wants to stick. Other than waiting a day to marinate the recipe is quite easy to make. Ut Oh I remember, I lied, I used turmeric and paprika for color and more flavor rather than food coloring. Thank you it tastes so authentic. I had a friend who was of this culture and she made it several years ago and this is right up there with what she had made. Great recipe - D-Double-delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Stock Briscoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Carrabelle, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Oh ma ga. Slam dunk with this recipe. I did not have the recommended 8-hour marinade window, so I used the ingredients as more of a dry rub on the spot. Wow, in 20 minutes, these thighs came out delicious with a bit of firecracker off the tongue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twincookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
AFTER MAKING QUITE A FEW TIMES WE DECIDED WE DID NOT LIKE THIS RECIPE!!!!! I really liked this recipe. I cooked in oven covered for 30-45 minutes with all the sauce on it. Then I put on grill to just get the flavor. I didn't have coriander but it didn't seem to make any difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States