Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I made these for guests and everyone raved about the flavor. They were very moist and the leftovers went well in a chicken salad the next day for lunch. Thanks for a new twist on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This recipe was delicious. Following a suggestion, I left the marinade on and baked. My son actually licked the sauce from his plate! I was much more refined and used my dinner roll. LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Town Creek, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
The yogurt marinade is wonderful and keeps chicken so moist. I am about to make it again. Big hit first time. I eyeballed the spices last time and will add way more this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berry Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Made this for a cookout last night. It is an excellent recipe. Followed the recipe exactly, except used smoked paprika instead of regular paprika and added some lemon juice. Let the chicken marinade for about 24 hours, and it was extremely tender. Had no leftovers at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Delicious! I had to sub 2 tsps ground ginger for the 2 Tbs grated fresh. Marinated just 8 hours before grilling. Do scrape the marinade off before grilling over coals if you don't want the skin to get blackened (from flames shooting up when the marinade drips down) (having said that, some of us thought the crisp, blackened skin was the best part). Even the kids loved this. If you're used to super-spicy Indian food, though, this may be less to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Edible, but not our favorite. Kids didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Broyles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Simple and flexible, over the years I've made this recipe on the grill, in the oven under the broiler (need to reduce the heat after a few minutes), and in a slow cooker (it doesn't get as crispy in the slow cooker but the flavor is lovely, just be sure to use an inset to keep the chicken out of it's own juices). I have used a premade Garam masala spice blend and I have made the recipe exactly as directed and enjoyed both. I always leave the marinade on (I missed that step the first time which made my grilling experience less successful but I loved the flavor so repeat it every time). I eat Indian food regularly and I must admit it isn't as good as something I would get from a restaurant but compared to other Indian recipes I've attempted this is EASY and the results are very tasty. You may need to adjust the seasoning to your taste and you'll want to be sure to use a really good, tart yogurt (I use Greek yogurt), but this is a lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was an excellent recipe. I used a fresh cut up chicken and left it in the marinate for 9 hours. For extra kick, I added 1 tsp of cayenne pepper and 2 tbsp of freshly chopped cilantro, and a couple of extra tbsp of fresh ginger. Served it with plain basmati rice and curried lentils. Will definately make it again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I think it was terrific....I'm new to cooking (but not to eating) and in general don't like to cook. However, this recipe was soooo good and terrifically easy that I'll no doubt be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgneuenhaus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was amazing!!! It didn't say if I was supposed to remove the skin, but I did as I only had 6 hours to marinate. The best grilled chicken on the grill I've ever had, and everyone really liked it, and the rest of this family is not a fan of meat with bones in it. (So annoying)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States