Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great flavor, easy to put together, marinated over night. Basically its garam masala, chicken thighs were moist, made Indian saffron rice from this website to complete dinner, devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I followed DINNERSBYDAPH's recommendation and used garam masala and lime juice, ditched the cinnamon and cloves, doubled the garlic, and cooked the chicken thighs on skewers. Way better than the other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dudemeister

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Unfortunately, I didn't have 8 hours to marinate it so I just let it soak for about 15 minutes and then I sautéed it on the stovetop for about 10 minutes on each side in a tablespoon of avocado oil. I kept the marinade on it and it crisped up nicely. What amazing flavor even though I didn't marinate it for as long as the recipe calls for. I can only imagine the flavor will get better with longer marinating. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
very tasty! didn't have fresh ginger so had to use dried.. cut the salt in half b/c we only have table salt, but think it could have used a little bit more.. didn't have a lot of time to marinate.. maybe an hour, but the flavors were still very apparent.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I made these for guests and everyone raved about the flavor. They were very moist and the leftovers went well in a chicken salad the next day for lunch. Thanks for a new twist on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This recipe was delicious. Following a suggestion, I left the marinade on and baked. My son actually licked the sauce from his plate! I was much more refined and used my dinner roll. LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Town Creek, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
The yogurt marinade is wonderful and keeps chicken so moist. I am about to make it again. Big hit first time. I eyeballed the spices last time and will add way more this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berry Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Made this for a cookout last night. It is an excellent recipe. Followed the recipe exactly, except used smoked paprika instead of regular paprika and added some lemon juice. Let the chicken marinade for about 24 hours, and it was extremely tender. Had no leftovers at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Delicious! I had to sub 2 tsps ground ginger for the 2 Tbs grated fresh. Marinated just 8 hours before grilling. Do scrape the marinade off before grilling over coals if you don't want the skin to get blackened (from flames shooting up when the marinade drips down) (having said that, some of us thought the crisp, blackened skin was the best part). Even the kids loved this. If you're used to super-spicy Indian food, though, this may be less to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Edible, but not our favorite. Kids didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Broyles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States