Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Very authentic Indian taste to these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I removed the skin from the chicken and marinated them overnight. The smell from the grill was so incredible. My son and my husband loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Used chicken breasts... was wonderful. Will do again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Amazing baked or grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLISKAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and it still came out amazing!!!! Definitely will make again!! (ps.. Saffron rice is an excellent choice to serve this with!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vonneysrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chibi chef
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This is good, but I like the tikka masala recipe from this website, which is basically the same this as this one, but it has sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I made this for company and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe, but also added a couple boneless skinless chicken breast to the mix as one of my guest only eats white meat. The marinate really kept the breast from drying out during grilling. I eat a lot of Indian food out and this recipe seems to have more cinnamon, than tandoori chicken I've had before, but was still delicious. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Very authentic. Almost exactly as It's listed in my Indian cook book. Personally, I might increase spice a bit next time. 1/4 tsp cayenne maybe. Great dish, worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This is pretty good, but you can get the same flavor using Chinese Five Spice and minced garlic. I'd keep the yogurt in the recipe to contain moistness. This is great on wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Excellent! With this Recipe I ommited the Coriander because I didnt have it on hand but did add a tsp if cayanne pepper as some others suggested. I also slow roasted at 200 degrees F for two hours, while covered with aluminum foil then I uncovered and raised the temp to 400 for about 20-25 min. Even my 2 year old loved it. We will definatly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Eddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Forge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States