Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Good. I thought it could have used a little more spice. Marinated for just under 8 hours, so maybe more time would have increased the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Love this recipe! What a wonderful combination of spices and the yogurt is a healthy and moist way to hold the complexity of these flavors together. Typically I marinade my meat in a container or long covered pan but putting the chicken in the plastic bag and sealing the air out was an excellent method. I did barbecue the chicken enough to sear it but I wasn't eating until several hours later so I then finished it off in the oven slow cooking it at 250 degrees. It was delicious. I am tempted to make some of the sauce to put on top the last few minutes of the cooking process. This is excellent without but I love the sauce and the spices! I had a blast making this Indian dish. It's so much fun cooking foods from other cultures. I served this for company and everyone loved it. It will be back on our dinner table again for sure! Thanks Diana F for sharing a delicious Indian dish with all of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia  Garreaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I made this last night and it was wonderful. I baked it since our BBQ broke the night before and it was wonderful. I had skinless thighs which produced little fat. We chopped up some tomatoes and added them to the last 5 minutes of cooking. It was wonderful. We served it over rice with peas. Very healthy and very yummy. Now I gave it 4 stars because I love hot spices, I might add cayenne next time to add a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I loved this chicken dish. I used boneless chicken thighs and grilled over charcoal. I found the recipe three weeks ago and I've made it twice since then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Pretty good,will make again. A note to Heidi--all grills are different so keep an eye on your chicken next time. I think your rating is a little unfair:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Ugh, this turned out incredibly dry with a odd, unappealing flavor. The skin burnt to a crisp and had to be removed before the chicken could be eaten. I definitely will not try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This is an amazing grilled chicken dish. I used light sour cream instead of yogurt and it turned out fabulous. I did the 2 minutes on each side over direct heat, then transfered to the top rack of my grill, closed the lid, turned the heat down and let it slow cook for 30 minutes. It was so tender. Enjoy! UPDATE!! Make extra! We chopped up the chicken with some celery, green onions, slivered almonds and mayo and had chicken salad sandwhiches...best I've ever had...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Made the recipe for dinner guests and everyone really liked the dish. Definitely will make again. I stuck to the recipe ingredients as given, but did not completely wipe off the marinade before grilling and did not spray with olive oil spray, which I didn't seem to need. I grilled the chicken as I always do without the indirect heat method which seemed like a lot of bother. Served with Indian Rice (Pulao), Raita (Indian Salad) also from Allrecipes.com and precooked Naan bread purchased at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Baked in the oven ONLY because I had no coals... AWESOME! Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bikerchickie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was really really good everyone i served it to loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkowal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States