Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Easy and tasty. The right heat for my husband and most of our friends so will make again - I like mine spicier so add hot lime pickle to my plate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Penetanguishene, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Very tasty recipe...our family of 4 ate 8 pieces and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I used 2 containers of Greek yogurt (which came out to 14oz instead of 12), and I forgot to buy ginger, so I used 2 teaspoons powdered ginger instead. When I tasted the marinade, it tasted really bitter, so I added 2 Tablespoons lemon juice and 1 Tbsp sugar and I thought it was a bit less bitter tasting. I only marinated for 4 hours too. The chicken came out great regardless. Really fantastic, moist, flavorful chicken! I think this is a fabulous recipe that can be played with. The chicken turns out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Great recipe. The chicken turned out fantastic even though I was out of coriander. Can't wait to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Very yummy! I used legs and thighs and baked them in the oven (about 40 minutes) with a little finishing time under the broiler. Thanks to the poster that suggested putting lemon in the marinade since my husband bought vanilla yogurt "isn't it the same as plain?" *sigh* The juices made a great sauce for basmati rice on the side. Loved this recipe-the whole house smelled divine!! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Finger-lickin chicken, I've made it twice now: once with boneless chicken breasts and on the grill, the second time with boneless thighs in the oven. The grill really makes a huge difference, but it was pretty good in the oven, too! Obviously boneless cooks a lot quicker, and tastes just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Followed the recipe spices exactly. Smells wonderful while cooking, and they taste delicious! I baked mine in the oven at 350 degrees/40 minutes in a broiler pan, and didn't bother spraying with oil because thighs have enough fat in them to keep them from sticking to anything. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SukeyNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was very good! I made it just as the recipe instructed, except that I baked at 350 for about 50 minutes. I think it could benefit from a full 24 hour + marinade time, though. I served it with Cranberry Couscous from this sight. Lovely combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I followed the recipe as close as I could but the result was between 3-4 stars. Don't know if I'll try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I have made this twice. The first time I omitted the paprika (not a big fan) and the second time I made it "as is" but used chicken breast. I loved it the first time. The meat was flavorful and moist. The second time the chicken breast were good, but as can happen with chicken breast, a little dry. Also, I knew I did not like paprika and it gave the dish a strong flavor that I just didn't care for. I will make this part of our "regulars" and adjust the spices my way... again it was very good and everyone, even my very picky husband, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States