Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
A definite must try recipe! These were absolutely juicy and full of flavor. I marinated skinless thighs for 12 hours and baked them for 20 minutes in a 425F oven before resting for 10 minutes. This helps it become more tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I would give this 10 stars but my family had mixed feelings. I used balsamic vinegar because that's what I had on hand. I don't feel it need any added salt. Definitely take the lid off near the end to let the sauce reduce and thicken. I served this over plain rice and scooped some sauce on the rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
They asked for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Great change for grilled chicken. I used chicken breasts and marinated for approximately three hours. Moist and great flavor. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, Maine, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Okay, we LOVE Indian food. This had some excellent spices to it, but it lacked the kick we are used too. I will make this again, but will add some cayenne pepper and maybe more ginger. Tumeric might be added as well. But, the overall taste was very authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdeppel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
My wife and I loved my version of this (lol)! Couldn't find plain yogurt so I used low fat vanilla; forgot the cloves; I happened to have Tandoori spice mix so I used 3 tablespoons of it instead of the paprika, cumin, cinnamon and coriander; and because we thought that the guests that were supposed to come over would not like the dark meat, I used breast meat (slicing the breasts in half). It marinated for 24 hours. I'll be happily eating this for the first part of the week...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug E. Shirts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Yarmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
These turned out wonderfully! It almost tasted like we picked up takeout. I couldn't grill due to rain, and I wasn't able to get thighs, but did use breasts cut into smaller pieces. I baked these at 400 until they were tender. Serverd with Naan and rice, and it was a fantastic dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elena
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I made this with my Marsha. Absolutely delicious I tell you. Never have I known a chicken thigh to be so tender and moist. Succulent, yet hearty. The secret to this Recipe is the use of indirect heat. Marsha and I have a thee burner grill. I placed the far left burner on med/ high and placed the thighs over to the right with the burners off. This method worked like a charm. What more could you want a tender tandoori and a beautiful gal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great flavor, easy to put together, marinated over night. Basically its garam masala, chicken thighs were moist, made Indian saffron rice from this website to complete dinner, devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States