Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
so tender and flavorful. Remember to cut the salt in half if you are using table salt rather than kosher. Definitely use fresh ginger - powdered is not the same flavor. The only substitution I made was by using 6 tsp garam masala in stead of 2 tsp each cumin, cinnamon and coriander. I added an additional dash of cinnamon too because that spice is not as prominent in my particular masala blend. Turned out fabulously - served with guferati indian green beans and curried rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Fixed as written, except cooked in the oven at 350 degrees for 25 minutes, then turned and cooked for another 15. Also used boneless, skinless chicken thighs. Meat was VERY tender. My husband thought they were good, I thought they were rather bland. Next time will add more garlic and maybe a little heat, like red pepper flakes or some hot sauce. Quick and easy...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Everyone really enjoyed this dish. The only thing I did different was to marinate overnight. It was very yummy and will be added to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was awesome, I used boneless skinless thighs and used my baking cooling rack over a cookie sheet as a grill in the oven at 425 for 25 minutes and they tasted just like they had been grilled on the bbq (it's -30 here right now and a foot of snow). They are not super spicy so some might like to add some cayenne for heat but they were perfect for us. I had no yogurt so substituted sour cream, seemed to work fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
surprisingly easy and tasty. still felt like it was missing something but will make again. May try and increase the spices next time and add some cayenne for a little heat. very good starter though. Chicken was very moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
These are UNBELIEVABLE! This is the only way I do chicken on the grill and it comes out great everytime. They dont have to marinate long at all at all. Juicy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Even the kids liked them, used hungarian paprika, gave it a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
was moist, kids loved it and want it again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Very good. I'll definitely make it again. I marinated it for 10 hours in the refrigerator and used bone in thighs. Next time I will leave it for 24hours and use boneless thighs. It has a very nice taste, but if you are looking for spicy, this isn't the recipe to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haywardsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I've lost my favorite tandoori chicken recipe, so I thought I'd give this one a go. I marinated the thighs for 24 hours, but the flavor was way too mild, and was missing something. I guess I'll keep looking. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States