Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This is wonderful and I'm not a huge fan of chicken. This was so flavorful and tender. Even my picky eaters loved it. Will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffjoy75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Made this and Simmi's tandoori chicken recipes for comparison; I followed the recipes pretty closely. I used greek yogurt in lieu of regular plain yogurt. I baked the chicken at 400F for an hour on a rack over a cookie sheet; I used dark meat only with skin on. I prefer this recipe as it is more flavorful (the cinnamon, clove, and coriander helped amp up flavor and color). I served chicken with garlic naan from Trader Joe's (frozen section, made in India). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
LOVED IT! the taste of the blended ingredients scared me at first. but oh so wonderfu. a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This recipe is now in our regular rotation. I marinated overnight, then baked with all the marinade for about 40 minutes at 350. My husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Before marinating, I made a spice rub with garlic and onion powders, black pepper and paprika and gave the chicken a good massage. I only marinated for four hours but the wonderful flavors came thru beautifully. I used thighs and legs which I cooked on my stove top grill, however, as soon as the weather warms up, you can be sure this will be going on the outdoor grill. It was wonderful Diana and we thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Made this last night and it was yummy.Modified it to spice it up. Doubled all the spices and added cayenne, half a jalapeno, garam masala, and chili powder. Only had time to marinate for 7 hours. Cooked on the grill as directed. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
so tender and flavorful. Remember to cut the salt in half if you are using table salt rather than kosher. Definitely use fresh ginger - powdered is not the same flavor. The only substitution I made was by using 6 tsp garam masala in stead of 2 tsp each cumin, cinnamon and coriander. I added an additional dash of cinnamon too because that spice is not as prominent in my particular masala blend. Turned out fabulously - served with guferati indian green beans and curried rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Fixed as written, except cooked in the oven at 350 degrees for 25 minutes, then turned and cooked for another 15. Also used boneless, skinless chicken thighs. Meat was VERY tender. My husband thought they were good, I thought they were rather bland. Next time will add more garlic and maybe a little heat, like red pepper flakes or some hot sauce. Quick and easy...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Everyone really enjoyed this dish. The only thing I did different was to marinate overnight. It was very yummy and will be added to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was awesome, I used boneless skinless thighs and used my baking cooling rack over a cookie sheet as a grill in the oven at 425 for 25 minutes and they tasted just like they had been grilled on the bbq (it's -30 here right now and a foot of snow). They are not super spicy so some might like to add some cayenne for heat but they were perfect for us. I had no yogurt so substituted sour cream, seemed to work fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States