Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I made this with skinless, bone-in chicken breasts on the grill. Made it with nonfat plain Greek yogurt, because that is what I had. It was delicious, moist. Great flavor. This recipe made enough to use in salads. Served with snap peas with mint from this site. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This was good, but I didn't love it. I followed the recipe exactly. My husband also liked it but suggested maybe decreasing the amount of cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Globe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Not nearly spicy enough. Way too bland to be Indian food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
It was easy and yummy. I baked my chicken, didn't wipe off the marinade and added a little cayenne for a spicier flavor. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Tasty, Flavourful, Perfect and NO hassle to prepare at all. That's my description of this recipe. I didn't change a thing apart from halving the qty as I was making it for just 4 of us...although I do now wish I'd made more (coz everyone was very willing to eat more than 2 per person!!!) I marinated this just after dinner the day before yesterday, and baked this in my oven a whole 24hours later for dinner. I'd love to try to bbq and/or grill these but according to me, they're lovely baked. We like our chicken well cooked so it took me almost an hour ( @ 170C) to reach the colour that I was looking for. Also, like another reviewer suggested, I used the cookie rack/cookie sheet method to bake these. Oh and one more thing, I didn't exactly wipe off the marinade ... and I would say you don't need to as long as youve foiled the cookie sheet below so that all excess just drip off into the sheet....leaving the marinade on the chicken whilst cooking will ensure that the flavour really 'sticks' onto the chicken! Thanks for this yum quick fix Diana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I liked it more than the fiance. I think the marrinade needs to find a way to permmiate a little more as it doesn't leave a lot on the chicken. I might try poking it w/ a fork a few times next time to try to help it out and maybe thin it down a touch w/ a little oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I just made this for the second time and again my husband and I really enjoyed it. The scents coming from the grill are mouthwatering, and it was so easy once I gathered the necessary spices. To be honest Tandoori is a bit dry for my personal taste as I prefer things a bit saucier, but this has wonderful flavor & the thighs stay nice and moist. I might try cooking with the sauce and in the oven as recommended in another review, but again that's just me. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shafofo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I made this tonight, but had chicken breasts (boneless, skinless) and didn't have ground coriander. I halved the chicken breasts and used crushed coriander seed. My husband and kids loved the recipe (even my 14 year old son)! I also had to bake this in the oven (about 30 minutes) and didn't marinate as long. The chicken was tender and delicious. I've saved this to my recipe box for the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Amazing! I loved the flavour! AND I stuck to the recipe other than maybe increasing the garlic because I am an insane garlic lover. So good - definitely will become a regular as I learn to expand my spices in my pantry. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This recipe is the bomb! I took this to a bbq potluck and it stole the show over even the rosemary lamb chops and carne asada. I didn't even bother to wipe off the marinade and spray with olive oil and it was fine on the grill. However i did add just a touch of canola oil to the marinade. This will be made many times in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States