Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
We loved this recipe. Served with fresh peach and cilantro chutney, cucumber raiita, brown basmati rice, and tomato, cucumber, pepper, and cumin salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blancdeblanc
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I had never tried any thing like this before. I buy my boneless thighs in bulk so I was looking for a recipe that did involve opening a bottle of BBQ sauce. I LOVED it. My whole family loved it. I served with cocnut-lime rice, and sauteed summer squash. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurainnc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coats, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Dunn, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I would give this recipe more than 5 stars if I could. Every once in a while you find something that can be added to your top 10 and this one will! I changed it to 2 servings and used one six oz container of greek yogurt and added a pinch of cayenne. I cooked the thighs in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes and finished them on the grill. I did not wipe off the marinade before cooking. I served them with cucumber raita and chickpea tomato and red onion salad from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Yum! I omitted the cloves (didn't have it) and used sour cream rather than yogurt. Baked in the oven and then broiled for last few minutes. Nice and crispy skin. Topped with chopped cilantro, green onion and lime juice to brighten it up. My husband noticed the cinnamon but it was not over powerful. Thanks for a great new recipe to add to my lineup. Served with wild rice and sauteed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I made this with chicken tenderloins instead (as that is what we have) and it is still good. The spices add lots of flavour to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Moist, super-juicy, full of flavor!!! Just a wonderful dish. Made exactly as written. Filed away for the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alanfishmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was good. I baked it in the oven and it had a nice flavor. I halved the recipe and still decreased the amount of ground cloves even more. I think for my families tastes that if I were to make this again, I would not add any cinnamon. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I only used this recipe for the bbq ing instructions. For the undirect time i put the thighs on one half of the bbq and the burner only on medium on the other half. The cook time wasn't long enough at this setting. But, a fter a bit of extra time (about 20 minutes or more) they turned out great. Next time, try the whole recipe, it looks great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I made the recipe just as directed. It is delicious and easy. This definitely moves to the top of my grilling menus. I served it with basmati rice and grilled vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I made this with skinless, bone-in chicken breasts on the grill. Made it with nonfat plain Greek yogurt, because that is what I had. It was delicious, moist. Great flavor. This recipe made enough to use in salads. Served with snap peas with mint from this site. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States