Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by racincake
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
These are amazing! My hubby thought they were the best thing ever. I keep on the excess marinade- pu them in the oven on a cookie rack and they were juicy and delicious. Had them with cucumber yogurt raita and flavoured, spiced rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racincake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Copenhagen, Hovedstaden, Denmark
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I didn't grill these but baked them instead. And I had drumsticks and not thighs. They turned out GREAT! Even my small children enjoyed them. I served them with steamed jasmine rice topped with chopped fresh cilantro. I pan roasted some broccoli florets, onion and carrot seasoned with fresh ground salt and garlic powder and olive oil. Terrific and flavorful dish that is a wonderful break from traditional baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Miller Dodson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wamego, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Loved the spice blend. I marinated for 8 hours and the seasoning was subtle. Next time I will marinate overnight and see if there is a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Just made it and it was super good! I added the Cayenne peppper (thanks to all the reviews) and baked it on a a broiler pan for 30 mins. @ 400 d. It's been added to my recipe box. I will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
My DH was disappointed that this did not taste like tandoori chicken as he was craving some. I did bake at 400 degrees for 40 min. which cooked them through perfectly. It tasted okay, just not the tandoori he was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I used legs with skin, and only marinated it for 6 hours, but wasn't a fan of this dish. I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Really easy to make and very flavourful. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I thought these were well seasoned and very good. I didnt think they tasted like tandoori chicken but i was still pleased with the taste. I used both boneless skinless,and bone-in skin on thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
These turned out very good. I've cooked bone-in chicken thighs many times and they always come out tender & juicy pretty much no matter how you cook them. I bbq'd mine over direct med-low heat until they were done (about 20min) to speed up cooking time and they were perfect. I thought perhaps there might be a little more tanginess to the chicken from the yogurt but you couldn't taste it at all. But the spices added great flavor and it was a nice change from the usual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This is one of the best recipes I've ever tried! My husband couldn't believe it was so low calorie-pretty much no added calories. We'll make this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky patterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States