Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I was skeptical about the yogurt but this was fantastic! I did add 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon of curry. Baked it in the oven at 400 degrees until thermometer said 165, approx. 30-40 minutes. Served with Indian Rice with Cashews and Raisins from this site also. I would make this every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
These were good, but not quite what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Really good! I cut the skinless thighs into 1" chunks and marinated 2 hours, then threaded them onto skewers for grilling. Omitted the cloves and cinnamon and added cayenne to suit my taste. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Photo by racincake
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
These are amazing! My hubby thought they were the best thing ever. I keep on the excess marinade- pu them in the oven on a cookie rack and they were juicy and delicious. Had them with cucumber yogurt raita and flavoured, spiced rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racincake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Copenhagen, Hovedstaden, Denmark
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I didn't grill these but baked them instead. And I had drumsticks and not thighs. They turned out GREAT! Even my small children enjoyed them. I served them with steamed jasmine rice topped with chopped fresh cilantro. I pan roasted some broccoli florets, onion and carrot seasoned with fresh ground salt and garlic powder and olive oil. Terrific and flavorful dish that is a wonderful break from traditional baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Miller Dodson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wamego, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Loved the spice blend. I marinated for 8 hours and the seasoning was subtle. Next time I will marinate overnight and see if there is a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Just made it and it was super good! I added the Cayenne peppper (thanks to all the reviews) and baked it on a a broiler pan for 30 mins. @ 400 d. It's been added to my recipe box. I will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
My DH was disappointed that this did not taste like tandoori chicken as he was craving some. I did bake at 400 degrees for 40 min. which cooked them through perfectly. It tasted okay, just not the tandoori he was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I used legs with skin, and only marinated it for 6 hours, but wasn't a fan of this dish. I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Really easy to make and very flavourful. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States