Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Good! I added a little cayenne and baked it in the marinade. served it with rice of course. Next time will bake on a rack as others suggested and add a little lemon juice. Easy, fast recipe other than the marinating time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Hands down the best chicken I have ever tasted. Nothing even remotely compares to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asya Besova Cooley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Voronezh, Voronezh Oblast, Russia
Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
fantastic!!! i used boneless/skinless chicken thighs and left them to marinate for 2 days (kind of forgot about them) and then did them on the grill---wonderful! my husband raved about them...i think next time i'll add a bit of citrus (lime or lemon), and more garlic and ginger as well as some heat from somewhere...these are going to be a staple at our house!!! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I made as directed with the exception of marinade time. Mine only marinated for 3 hours. It was very good. We were pleased with it and will maybe make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I baked my chicken at 350 for an hour, threw in a couple of breasts and some drumsticks and this was to DIE FOR! GREAT RECIPE!! So fast and EASY! Next time will be sure to grill the chicken but followed everything else to the letter and the chicken was moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Good - just be sure not to add too much cinnamon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliKupcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boelus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This made juicy, well-flavored chicken thighs. I well make them again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I had high hopes for this recipe. After reading all the great reviews, I thought it would this recipe would be a hit. It wasn't bad, it just didn't have any flavor. I had the chicken marinading all day, and followed the recipe as written. Disappointing, and I wont be making this again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Awesome! I did not have cloves or coriander, but even without those two ingredients this dish is delicious. I can't wait to try this with them. I marinated for 24 hours, did not wipe the marinade from the thighs, grilled on med-high heat for 2 minutes per side then turned grill down to low and cooked an additional 10 minutes. The chicken turned out so juicy and tasty! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
We enjoyed this a lot. I made it exactly as called for, right down to the fresh grated ginger. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs; the recipe wasn't clear. I grilled on a charcoal grill; sounds like others used a gas grill (if they didn't use the oven). I kept the marinade on the meat (couldn't see the point of taking it off). Next time I might double the marinade and save the other half for mixing with accompanying rice, which I served as a side. I guess b/c my thighs were boneless, they cooked up after about 25 minutes (40 and they would have been way dry). Full disclosure: we've never had Indian food, much less something cooked in a Tandoori oven, so I can't attest to the flavor's authenticity. Nonetheless, I highly recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States