Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
It's alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was SO GOOD! We love the flavors of Indian cooking. I will DEFINITELY fix this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
my husband and i loved it! i used half the salt and didn't have any coriander, but the flavor came out wonderfully. i browned the chicken then popped them in the oven, but next time i'll prob just do oven then broiler. a keeper for sure. so easy to throw together and the flavor is nicely complex.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Made exactly as written. Was o.k. I liked it. My husband, not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Easy and tasty. The right heat for my husband and most of our friends so will make again - I like mine spicier so add hot lime pickle to my plate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Penetanguishene, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Very tasty recipe...our family of 4 ate 8 pieces and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I used 2 containers of Greek yogurt (which came out to 14oz instead of 12), and I forgot to buy ginger, so I used 2 teaspoons powdered ginger instead. When I tasted the marinade, it tasted really bitter, so I added 2 Tablespoons lemon juice and 1 Tbsp sugar and I thought it was a bit less bitter tasting. I only marinated for 4 hours too. The chicken came out great regardless. Really fantastic, moist, flavorful chicken! I think this is a fabulous recipe that can be played with. The chicken turns out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Great recipe. The chicken turned out fantastic even though I was out of coriander. Can't wait to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Very yummy! I used legs and thighs and baked them in the oven (about 40 minutes) with a little finishing time under the broiler. Thanks to the poster that suggested putting lemon in the marinade since my husband bought vanilla yogurt "isn't it the same as plain?" *sigh* The juices made a great sauce for basmati rice on the side. Loved this recipe-the whole house smelled divine!! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Finger-lickin chicken, I've made it twice now: once with boneless chicken breasts and on the grill, the second time with boneless thighs in the oven. The grill really makes a huge difference, but it was pretty good in the oven, too! Obviously boneless cooks a lot quicker, and tastes just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States