Grilled Chicken Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Yummy! I subbed tortilla chips for the corn tortillas, and cooked the chicken on a George Foreman grill. I didn't have cilantro, but I did have "Zesty Cilantro Salsa" which worked well. I also added 1 lg. chopped tomato to the bean mixture and served it with chips as a salsa. The flavor of the chicken was great even though I didn't have coriander. I am saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Nom, Nom! This recipe was easy to prepare and delicious. I used leftover shredded chicken and added a 1/2 can of corn and chopped tomato to the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
We loved this! I did make some changes though. I cut my chicken in half lengtwise in order to have more surface for the rub. I made the rub (omitting the cayenne for my kids) and let them sit for about 10 hours in the fridge. I grilled the chicken, sliced it and served on a bed of romaine topped with black beans, salsa, sour cream, the chicken and a little bit of cheese. The end result was very good, healthy, satisfying fare that even my kids enjoyed (after topping theirs with ranch instead of sour cream!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I made this with some left over chicken from Costco one breast anf one thigh and drumstick cut up, added more salsa to the bean mixture, about 1 cup I think, and then layered the beans and then the chicken in Tortilla's covered with cheddar cheese and enchilada sauce. baked in a 350' oven for 30 minutes. Very good! Oh yeah, omit the lettuce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertdessert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orondo, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was great and we put it all in baked flour tortilla bowls. My husband especially LOVED the black bean with cilantro and salsa mix. We use fat-free yogurt with our mexi-dishes instead of sour cream and it gives it an awesome zing so we added that to the salad too. Looked pretty and tasted yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I love coriander so I was drawn to this recipe! It was quite tasty and enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Delicious. Have made this a few times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Just prepared this dish for my sister and brother-in-law. Used Tostitos Chips with a hint of lime. It was good and would prepare this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I have used allrecipes.com for over a year and I have found some pretty good recipes but this one is one of my favorites, and its the first one that I've left a review for. The bean and salsa mixture is delicious. The rub for the chicken gave it a good flavor and I really liked how the seasoning mixture stayed on the chicken while it was cooking on the grill. I didn't have any coriander so I made it w/o, I looking forward to trying it with the coriander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This recipe was great. My son said it was the best chicken I've ever made. I didn't have all the spices, so just substituted 4 tsp of taco seasoning and added brown sugar to that. The salsa was great. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States